Archive for August 10, 2006

Too much tv!

Tonight’s exercise was trying to figure out the fall schedule for returning tv shows that I wanted to watch, and some of the new shows that caught my interest.  I haven’t had this many programs on my “to watch” list in years.  Is it going to be a couch potato kind of winter?  I’ll have to plan on knitting Christmas gifts again this year to justify so much time in front of the tv!  (Hmm, or put last winter’s crochet class to good use.  Is there an afghan in my future?)  There’s a general overview of the new shows over at TV Guide that was a good start.

Premier dates for returning shows:

Bones – Wednesday, August 30
Supernatural – Thursday, September 28
Veronica Mars – Tuesday, October 3
Lost – Wednesday, October 4
Battlestar Galactica – Friday, October 6

New shows to check out:

Heros – Monday, September 25
Ugly Betty – Thursday, September 28
30 Rock – Wednesday, October 11  (Alec Baldwin!)

Shows that are getting a shot, because I like one of the cast members:

Vanished – Monday, August 21 (Uhhh… no one really stands out for this, tho I do like Ming-Na and Rebecca Gayheart.  I’m not sure how the single case format is going to hold up for a whole season, but I’ll give it a try.)
Standoff – Tuesday, September 5 (Gina Torres rocks!)
Smith – Tuesday, September 19 (Because of Jonny Lee Miller and Amy Smart, but despite Ray Liotta)
Six Degrees – Thursday, September 21 (It’s a J.J. Abrams show… aren’t we just required to watch it whether we like it or not?  Kidding.  It seems like it might be interesting.)
Friday Night Lights – Tuesday, October 3 (For Kyle Chandler because I’ve been a fan since Early Edition)

Good grief.  There’s no way I can watch all this… and I haven’t even checked out the new cartoons yet!

August 10, 2006 at 10:31 pm 11 comments


August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com