Ouran 9 hurt my brain

July 20, 2006 at 11:32 pm 9 comments

Since I’m currently brain numb from work anyway, I thought it would be a good time to tackle the episode of Ouran that stopped my screencapping in its tracks.  Episode 9.  Basically a bunch of reaction shots that boggled my mind when I thought of trying to pick out some appropriate scenes.  I’m not aiming for a great job here, just trying to point out a few things.  Also, please note that I am doing this instead of a) sleeping, b) packing for my trip that I may or may not be leaving for tomorrow, c) cleaning or d) doing the ILL’s I brought home from the library.  It’s that kind of night.

Episode 9: Ouran has some sort of joint celebration with the the Saint Lobelia’s girls school.  Some girls from the Zuka Club show up and want to “rescue” Haruhi from the evil clutches of the Host Club.  The boys fight back!

This wasn’t one of my favorite chapters in the manga, and it’s one of my least fav of the anime.  That said, it did make me laugh, even if it was in horror.

 ouran9-1.JPG
A shadowy, dancing menace arrives at Ouran High School.

ouran9-3.JPG
Obligatory shot of the twins when they were younger.  Here for the cute factor. I love the hair!

ouran9-8.JPG
Apparently Haruhi is becoming desensitized to being groped by strange people.

ouran9-12.JPG
In lieu of having characters eating bananas when a pratfall is needed, the writers of the show decided to introduce a monkey. 

ouran9-10.JPG
The women of Lobelia outdo the Host Club by not only wearing layers of clothes for more dramatic costume changes, but also by having a really bad musical number.

ouran9-11.JPG
I adore Mori’s expression here.

ouran9-13.JPG
The horror!  (Please also note that Kyoya is still hot as a woman.  I think it’s because he’s the only one who knows how to wear makeup without looking like he belongs in a brothel.)

ouran9-14.JPG
The monkey is back!  And living underground with Renge?

ouran9-15.JPG
Monkey in drag!

Thank goodness that’s over and done with!  When I get back from vacation I’m going to tackle some of the other episodes.  File that under better late than never, I guess.

Entry filed under: anime, ouran.

Vertigo first issues available online Tokyopop’s webpage redesign is up

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. akane2040  |  July 21, 2006 at 12:47 am

    hey! i’ve been out of the loop…if you go on your trip, have a safe journey and i will see you when you return!

    r.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  July 21, 2006 at 12:59 am

    Thanks! I’m definitely going, it’s just a matter of what day… what bus… I’m wimping out of leaving tomorrow, I think. I still have way too much to do!

    Reply
  • 3. Hikaru  |  July 23, 2006 at 10:50 pm

    Okay! Seriously! I told Kaoru that Kyoya was the only one that looked hot in that picture and for that reason (about the make-up). But, no…he just got all jealous. Lol. I have that pic save on my computer. I think it’s called “SexyKyoya” or something like that. Seeing the monkey reminds me of the I’m too sexy video on Kaoru’s site. ^__^ It is VERY sexy!

    http://www.myotaku.com/users/kaoruANDhikaru

    It’s a little further down…I think the title is like “We’re too sexy. It’s your favorite song Hikaru!” You’ll enjoy, I promise. ^_~

    Reply
  • 4. Hikaru  |  July 23, 2006 at 10:51 pm

    Oh and have fun on your trip if you’re still going! ^^

    Reply
  • 5. pajcat  |  July 23, 2006 at 11:05 pm

    Okay – I’ll watch it when I get home. I’m at my mom’s right now with my nephew and we’re watching Strawberry Marshmallow (or Ichigo Marshmallow) and it’s really funny/cute. We’re both enjoying it a lot…. Um, I guess my point was I’m at my mom’s and she still doesn’t have speakers for her computer. We finally got You Tube stuff to play, but it’s all really jerky.

    Reply
  • 6. Hikaru  |  July 24, 2006 at 9:59 pm

    Omg…she still hasn’t gotten speakers? XD That sux…

    Reply
  • 7. pajcat  |  July 24, 2006 at 10:01 pm

    Ha, no. I don’t think she’s likely to now. I even tried headphones in the harddrive with no luck. I’ll be patient until Saturday. :)

    Reply
  • 8. pajcat  |  July 25, 2006 at 1:01 am

    Hey – here’s the opening theme to the anime I’m watching right now. It’s incredibly funny…

    Strawberry Marshmallow

    Reply
  • 9. Hikaru  |  July 25, 2006 at 7:56 pm

    Okey…*frolics off to the link*

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com