Tokyopop’s webpage redesign is up

July 22, 2006 at 7:25 am 4 comments

The headline says it all, I guess.  Tokyopop has a new flashy website running now that’s really… busy.  They seemed to be pushing for customer/public participation lately, and there are a lot of new categories, like blogs, art, video, etc etc.  I guess if I’m going on vacation today I’ll have time to check it out.   

Entry filed under: manga.

Ouran 9 hurt my brain Strawberry Marshmallow

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  July 23, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    Ooh, I’m going to look too! Are they still offering that free magazine? I should sign up for that.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  July 23, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    Did that actually work in Canada? I think I signed up for it once and nothing ever happened. I guess I assumed it was just for the states. It looks like you can sign up for a blog or something through Tokyopop, though… still haven’t gone to really check.

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  July 25, 2006 at 4:01 pm

    Oh, it doesn’t? Man, that sucks. I can’t find a link to Takuhai anymore, either. Argh. People have to start learning Canada’s big on this stuff too.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  July 25, 2006 at 6:13 pm

    I know… I think it’s because they don’t want to pay international mailing rates for stuff – it’s cheaper to keep it in the country, and Canada doesn’t have any publishers of this sort of thing. I’m hoping that some cool publishers go to CNAnime in September…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

