Archive for April 19, 2006

Immanent Fruits Basket withdrawal

I was doing some surfing over at the Tokyopop message boards and read that Fruits Basket is moving to a four month release schedule now instead of every two months.  Noooo!  sniff. 

(Cathy makes a mental note to check the scheduling of the French edition… I'm Canadian, darnit!  I'm sure I can read the French version….)

heh.  Actually I've already read ahead a few volumes.  There was much fangirlishness happening that I will spare you all a description of.  But… but… there are so many twists and surprises coming up it's mean to make everyone wait that long!

Next volume is scheduled for an August release, the one after is in December.  Apparently the series will also be ending somewhere in the early 20's.  (I think volumes 22 or 23 were mentioned as possibilities).

As long as the series ends with broken curses all around and Kyo and Tohru very firmly together I will be happy.  None of this trailing off into nothing with no resolution crap… Yes, I realize that is usually saved for anime rather than manga, but still.  Everyone please keep your fingers crossed.

April 19, 2006 at 12:58 am 6 comments


April 2006
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com