Immanent Fruits Basket withdrawal

April 19, 2006 at 12:58 am 6 comments

I was doing some surfing over at the Tokyopop message boards and read that Fruits Basket is moving to a four month release schedule now instead of every two months.  Noooo!  sniff. 

(Cathy makes a mental note to check the scheduling of the French edition… I'm Canadian, darnit!  I'm sure I can read the French version….)

heh.  Actually I've already read ahead a few volumes.  There was much fangirlishness happening that I will spare you all a description of.  But… but… there are so many twists and surprises coming up it's mean to make everyone wait that long!

Next volume is scheduled for an August release, the one after is in December.  Apparently the series will also be ending somewhere in the early 20's.  (I think volumes 22 or 23 were mentioned as possibilities).

As long as the series ends with broken curses all around and Kyo and Tohru very firmly together I will be happy.  None of this trailing off into nothing with no resolution crap… Yes, I realize that is usually saved for anime rather than manga, but still.  Everyone please keep your fingers crossed.

Entry filed under: manga.

Sometimes you’ve just got to laugh… New manga and convention angst

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. akane2040  |  April 21, 2006 at 2:42 am

    woohoo! i am not alone…there are other kyo-tohru fans out there!!

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  April 21, 2006 at 2:03 pm

    Oh, yeah, I’ve been for Tohru and Kyo right from the beginning. I’ve always had a soft spot for the tough yet vulnerable guys, and when you factor in the fact that Kyo has a much worse future in store for him then all of the others… yeah, he deserves her and he deserves to be happy. Plus, I think he’s better for her than Yuki is. :)

    I think it’s great that I was kept in suspense for so long as to which guy Tohru would fall for. Usually you can tell from the beginning what a lot of the pair ups are going to be (heh, just watch the closing credits of most shows and you can see it) but Furuba has been pretty sneaky.

    I think Kyo and Aya are tied for my favorite characters (Ayame is so wonderfully flamboyent and charming), and for some reason Momiji is always the one to make me cry… sniff!

    Reply
  • 3. jessica  |  May 17, 2006 at 4:01 pm

    i swear, if tohru and kyo do not be boyfriend and girlfriend and tohru is yuki’s girlfriend then i am going to rip my head off! (or, at least sell my books on ebay) or it would have be all for nothing. but it is a good manga books and of course dvds, i remember in the lastest part on 4 dvd when kyo change’s in to his true form it is freaky! kyo kiss tohru why don’t yea???

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  May 17, 2006 at 7:12 pm

    I saw a lovely little image from a much later volume…. cannot recall the URL now, of course. There are so many exciting things coming up though!

    Reply
  • 5. C.J  |  May 28, 2006 at 9:51 am

    I love to see Torhu and Kyo together. The best couple I have ever seen. Even though they don’t act like they love each other, they do. You can see it. There language never lies.Also love is always unexpecting right.

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  May 28, 2006 at 12:06 pm

    I know! I think because Kyo knows he has such a terrible future ahead of him he’s trying not to fall for her. But it doesn’t work! Tohru is kind of cluess herself, and has her own issues though… Oh well. It wouldn’t be as much fun to read if it were all smooth sailing. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

