Printing problems with Kimi Ni Todoke 1?

July 30, 2009 at 6:22 pm 7 comments

Today I popped by the bookstore because we finally got in the first volume of Kimi Ni Todoke. I say finally because it was in the front cover ads in last months Shojo Beat books. Bad Viz for being confusing!

Of course out of the two copies we received I got the one that is defective. Beware! Check out the back of the book before bringing it home! Random pages start getting fainter near the end of the story (about 15 pages in from the back cover) until finally they turn completely blank.

Semi-appropriate for a story about a shy awkward girl branded as a cursed ghost girl, less fun when you’re trying to make out the words.

I called the store and the other copy is fine, so who knows how widespread the problem is. With my luck it’s possible I got the only misprinted copy. :)

UPDATE: Nope. Second copy at our store had the same printing problem and when I went to the Eaton Centre store all three of *their* copies were the same. Hmm.

Entry filed under: manga.

Ponyo I’m feeling crafty!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  July 30, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    “… that is defective”
    Murphy’s law :(

    Yeah, I read the first chapter in the last Shojo Beat and plan to get the series when there are more than a couple of volumes :)
    Do you like it?

    Reply
  • 2. Tweet or Die « MangaBlog  |  July 31, 2009 at 7:46 am

    […] looks like Cathy’s copy of Kimi ni Todoke had a printing problem. Did anyone else have the same […]

    Reply
  • 3. Domnio  |  July 31, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Wow. I wounder how much that will go for.

    How was the story?

    Reply
  • 4. Tweet or Die | Anime Blog Online  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    […] looks like Cathy’s copy of Kimi ni Todoke had a printing problem. Did anyone else have the same […]

    Reply
  • 5. sesho  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    I bought a copy today at Barnes and Noble and it seems to be fine.

    Reply
  • 6. Diana Dang  |  August 2, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that! I got my copy directly from Viz to review and it’s in perfect condition. ><

    Reply
  • 7. pajcat  |  August 2, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Ha, maybe it’s just Toronto then. I guess I’ll check the comic store on Wednesday to see if the copies from Diamond have the same flaw.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

