Well, that’s new!

May 21, 2009 at 11:58 pm 6 comments

I just went into my spam filter for the first time in a few months and there is a *bunch* of Youtube videos in there.  Mostly in Czech.  Weird.

Here’s a non-spammy video though!  A friend pointed this out a few days ago (very enthusiastically!) and I saw it today in the theatre when I saw Terminator: Salvation.


The general response to this from my friends is, “Squeeee!!1!!”

And may I say from the headlines I saw today I expected Terminator to be horrible.  I was going anyway, if for no other reason it guaranteed me the first movie in two months where I didn’t have to see that stupid trailer in the coming attractions.  (Seriously, I’m pretty sure I saw the same damn thing about 15 times!)  I liked it, though!  I’m not going to rush out to see it again (like I did with Star Trek) but I don’t feel like I wasted my time or money by going.  I also never bothered to watch the fourth movie in the franchise so I don’t have any annoying continuity problems to worry about.  :)

Speaking of movies!  Adrift in Tokyo.  A very good Japanese movie (that may still be in theatres) that’s the perfect relief from the action films that are so big right now.  Two guys wandering around Tokyo, revisiting old haunts and getting in touch with themselves.  One is a money collector who plans to turn himself into the best police station in Tokyo when he feels done walking, the other is a poor, disconnected, money-owing student who gets paid to come along.  I find it very relaxing to watch Japanese films like this.  I can just sit back and experience the film without a lot of expectations getting in the way.  I should watch more of them.

(I think it also holds the distinction of being the only movie I’ve been to lately where I didn’t have to watch that damn Terminator trailer!)

Entry filed under: movies.

Days of Cool Idols Living for Tomorrow

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  May 22, 2009 at 12:38 am

    hey, you’re updating 2 days in a row with 2 manga posts :)

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Ha, well technically this is a movie post… but I started another post last night I didn’t have time to finish. I’m going to do more writing at lunch because I bought… my netbook!

    Reply
    • 3. badzphoto  |  May 22, 2009 at 5:30 pm

      “I bought… my netbook!”
      What color? Let me know how you like your new gadget :)

      Reply
      • 4. pajcat  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:42 pm

        I got the blue! It’s sparkly… I really like it so far. I pick up a wireless signal in my apt so I can use the internet at home (haven’t had much luck elsewhere though) and today I both watched a video at lunch and did some writing. You get used to the small size pretty quickly!

        Reply
  • 5. Shadow  |  May 22, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    Yay. I’ve been waiting for this movie for like.. .EVER!!

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  May 22, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    It looks *really* good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

