Random short post

May 6, 2009 at 7:32 pm 2 comments

I have decided that my next new toy is going to be a netbook. The only thing left to figure out is if I’m going to get a red one (which would match my ipod and ereader) or a blue one (which is very pretty).

So. I was hanging out in Best Buy today playing with their netbooks (I have to wait until June to get one and I’m trying to make it easier) and I noticed that the computer on display has a bunch of fansubbed anime on it. Heh.

Did someone return it like that? Use the wifi connection to download random episodes? Either way, I found it vaguely amusing.

Entry filed under: rambling.

Dragonball: Evolution… yes, I paid money to see it Reborn! volume 1

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  May 6, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    “The only thing left to figure out is if I’m going to get a red one (which would match my ipod and ereader) or a blue one (which is very pretty).”
    Those are tough choices but sacrifice has to be made :)

    “the computer on display has a bunch of fansubbed anime on it. Heh.”
    I think some customer was trying out the machine to see how fansub works out :P

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  May 7, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    I could always get both…

    KIDDING! My problem is they never have the red ones on display so I can’t tell how well it would match my other electronics.

    That right there is about the limits of my girliness. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

