Not quite Christmas cookies

January 5, 2009 at 1:39 am 2 comments

The big plan for my visit home was to bake Christmas cookies with my two nephews (6 and 16).  We… sort of did.  The youngest decided he wanted to make Funky cookies, in honour of the computer game he got for a present.  I think they turned out pretty well, considering….

These are some of the Funky figures he got:

funkies

These are the cookies we made:

cookies

I love how the Batman Funky looks like his face is bleeding… don’t worry though.  That’s just his nose.

My oldest nephew made an Emo boy cookie.  That would be the sad cookie with the lank hair hanging in his face.  His pants are purple for some reason unknown to me.  We were being a little more creative than I had originally planned on!

cookies2

And for some completely different treats, here’s the junk food I ordered from J-List before I left…

pocky

I’m curious about the blueberry and strawberry shortcake KitKats because of the strange shape of the box, but I haven’t opened any of it yet.

Entry filed under: manga, Random Stuff.

A cute little Ena! I can’t believe I’m admitting this, but…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  January 5, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Happy New Year.

    The resemblances of the cookies are striking ;)
    At first I thought the funky figures were actually cookies he made. Double-take fixes that error. Those funky figures are really cute.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  January 5, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    The fun part? Standing there with the package trying to cut out Funky figures in gingerbread with a knife. I’m so whipped as an aunt…

    And Happy New Year to you too!

    The funky game is cool – the white and grey cookie is supposed to be the main one. It’s big, and there’s a part in his head where you can stick the smaller figures to play different characters and in different parts of the world. It just hooks into your pc by usb. It’s pretty neat!

    Hope you had a good holiday too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

