The temptation may be too much this time

December 21, 2008 at 1:19 am 1 comment

I was just browsing the Sony bookstore and came across some new manga that’s made it onto the site… the Harlequin manga! Gah! They’re between $6-7 which may be cheap enough for me to get one on impulse. I’ve always been morbidly curious about the Harlequin titles but have never wanted to fork out the money just for the satisfaction.

If I cave, I’ll let you know a) how easy/hard it is to read manga on the ereader and b) just how bad the one I pick is.  (I’m leaning towards No Competition because I like the cover.)

(Gosh, I’m kind of going into this with a bad attitude, aren’t I? Maybe it won’t actually be that bad… and can’t possibly be worse than some of the Luv Luv titles I’ve read!)

Entry filed under: manga.

Sharing cookies

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  December 21, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    Can’t wait for your review about manga on ereader ;)

    I’m reading Venus In Love”, too. It’s hard to say why, but it seems fluffy and gentle or something :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

