The packing. It progresses.

October 14, 2008 at 11:01 pm 2 comments

Slowly.

Ha.  My place is a complete mess right now, but I feel very organized.  Today I bought a little shredder and destroyed about 1/2 of a box of old pay stubs, bills and other random paperwork from 1999 I’ve apparently felt compelled to keep all these years.  Sheesh, me!

I’m also having fun pulling stuff out of my storage space and rediscovering things.  Tonight I found my portable stereo (ghetto blaster!!), which I totally forgot I owned.  It plays tapes.  I don’t think I even have any cassettes left.  I’m going to donate it to Value Village, I think.  The cd player part of it should still be useful to people.  I find it’s just a lot easier to listen to music on my computer now.

The first box I pulled out was my poor afghan, started a year and a half ago and abandoned once I got bored.  I’m very fickle.  I decided to finally finish the darn thing this weekend so it moved from “be careful with the project” status to “it’s a damn blanket, cram it into a bag” status. 

I think it turned out okay.  I was running out of wool and instead of buying more decided to make it 4 squares instead of 6, which was a bit of a cop out.  Still, I think it’s a decent first effort, though next time I decide to crochet a blanket I’m making it more of a patchwork with much smaller squares.

Now I’m off to wrap 11 more volumes of manga before turning in.  That brings me up to 300!

Entry filed under: rambling.

Danboard gets a little more awesome 3 am blogging

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  October 14, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    “My place is a complete mess right now, but I feel very organized. ”

    There is something contradictory about that sentence yet it makes sense.

    “so it moved from “be careful with the project” status to “it’s a damn blanket, cram it into a bag” status. ”
    Yay progress.

    “I’m making it more of a patchwork with much smaller squares.”
    In case it was abandoned half way, they can become coasters :)

    “That brings me up to 300!”
    More progress, go you! ^_^

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  October 14, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Ha, well it’s definitely easy to find stuff when everything you own is in the middle of your living room floor!

    “In case it was abandoned half way, they can become coasters :)”

    Or a scarf! I’m thinking of making a scarf out of granny squares with some of the wool I have hanging around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

