1 job down, 10 to go

October 3, 2008 at 12:45 am 2 comments

Now that it’s officially October, it’s kind of sinking in that I’m moving in a few weeks and I have a whole whack of work to do between now and then.  So… tonight I got my butt in gear (after recovering from a so far beyond awesome it’s ridiculous episode of Supernatural, that is) and finished going through my comics.  I’m now down to three boxes, and I’m very proud of myself.  :)

That leaves the equivalent of four empty long comic boxes that I’m going to fill with manga to store.  I’ve got about 100 wrapped so far, and I think it’s going to be more of a job than I had figured.  I filled the first box with about 80 some manga, but that included Planetes and Kindaichi which are kind of oversized.  I guess I can figure on getting about 350 volumes “stored” with the boxes I have right now.  Go me!  I think I’m going to have to count on packing my manga last, though, considering how much time the wrapping is taking.

It’s a dangerous job, though.  Last night I started on some of my finished shojo series and came across Socrates in Love… and started to read…  Then I gave myself a mental slap and encased the thing in plastic.  I’m not going to get very far if I start reading stuff.  Still, it reminded me of how much I loved Socrates in Love the first time I read it.  :)

I’m really happy that I’ve found a space solution that doesn’t include disposing of a chunk of my manga.

Entry filed under: rambling.

People like free stuff Danboard gets a little more awesome

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badzphoto  |  October 3, 2008 at 11:06 am

    > Last night I started on some of my finished shojo series and came across Socrates in Love… and started to read…
    It’s a good thing it’s not skip beat or other long series :) Anyway, I do that, too.

    Reply
  • 2. cathy  |  October 3, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Skip Beat is dangerous. I’ve lost track of how often I’ve read books from that series!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

