Toy building marathon

April 16, 2008 at 1:19 am 2 comments

These are my newest figures.  I have here a set for Maison Ikkoku, two from Fullmetal Alchemist, Bleach, two from Naruto and finally School Rumble.

This is what my coffee table looks like right now:

This is one sans camera flash.  I can’t decide if it’s easier to see or not.

The figures on the left:

A couple of the Fullmetal Alchemist figures came with little extras, like tool boxes, etc.  The best though, is Al.  He not only comes with an extra head (the little round thing next to him) but his chest plate comes off to reveal his little yellow kitty inside.  Awesome.

(I probably shouldn’t have sweet innocent Al in front of the drunken crew from Ikkoku.  The three in front are definitely wasted!)

And the right:

If you look at the top right corner of this one you can see a little container on the box.  Those are the dreadful salted cherry blossoms that turned out to be tea.  It’s actually not that bad once you rinse the salt off.

Also, my camera kind of sucks.  None of my close up pictures turned out.  I couldn’t even zoom on these ones for some reason. 

Ah well.

I would like to point out that once the figures are moved to their new home I have a lovely tray from Pottery Barn that will be taking up residence where the toys are now.  I try to be grown up about some things.  Not very hard, but I do try….

 

 

Entry filed under: toys.

And now we must part… Last day first

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badtzphoto  |  April 20, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    wow. Look at all the toys :) that is a lot …

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  April 20, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    I got them all set up on the shelf in my bedroom along with my figures from last year and some older action figures that I had from Escaflowne, and Belldandy from Oh My Goddess.

    It’s a really crowded shelf..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

