It’s nice to make new friends

February 20, 2008 at 11:40 pm 6 comments

I so didn’t need to spend money on this today, but she was just sitting in the box looking so lonely…

yotsuba 014

Yes!  I now own Danboard to go with my two Yotsubas.  One Yotsuba wants to play with her, the other wants Danboard to make her day…

It’s kind of hard to tell, but angry Yotsuba is holding her water pistol.  Happy Yotsuba is just thrilled to be there, so I didn’t feel the need to pull out the ice cream bar.  But!  I have to say that the pistol fits perfectly in the hand that comes with it – no need to jam it or prop it in her hand at all.

The little black spot on the left side of the cardboard head?  That’s a switch that moves!  Neat!  This figure is a lot more poseable than I thought it would be when viewing it in the box.  Though as my friend pointed out when I bought it, the sample poses on the back of the box are quite creepy.

I also found out that I can stick Yotsuba’s head on Danboard’s body.  Heh.

Entry filed under: toys.

Tiny Titans 1 All Nippon Air Line: Paradise at 30,000 Feet

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Action Figures and Buddha  |  February 21, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    […] These Yotsuba&! action figures look excellent. […]

    Reply
  • 2. Laurie  |  February 21, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    You have 2 Yotsubas? How did the other one arrive at your place?

    Reply
  • 3. pajcat  |  February 21, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    Sam picked it up at a sale at a new comic store she was going to. She didn’t know that you had already given me one, she just remembered that I really liked the weird little girl with green hair.

    So now I have an embarrassment of riches… or Yotsubas or whatever. Still, it was one of the reasons I could justify buying Danboard. Also, I don’t have to choose between angry and happy Yotsuba. :) (You gave me happy Yotsuba, btw.)

    My friends rock.

    Reply
  • 4. Laurie  |  February 22, 2008 at 11:32 am

    Giggle! I’m happy that my Yotsuba is happy!!
    Happiness abounds!

    Reply
  • 5. maxthaphreak  |  March 1, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    Im gald you got your figures!

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  March 1, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

