Tiny Titans 1

February 19, 2008 at 11:42 am 3 comments

 Last week I picked up the first issue of Tiny Titans.   As anticipated, it was pretty darn cute.  The stories star various Titans (from the earliest like Robin, Wonder Girl and Kid Flash to some of the latest like Rose and Kid Devil) but aren’t heavy on plot… I think the longest story was four pages and involved Wonder Girl’s new uniform.   Er.  I guess it’s Cassie rather than Wonder Girl.  They’ve made the odd choice to have both Wonder Girls in the comic but Cassie doesn’t have a code name.  Poor Cassie. 

This was one of my favorite gags. 

tt.jpg

I think they’re kind of worried about the wrong thing here.  :)  The substitute teacher they get later is even better. 

 So… in this not-so-action packed issue we get Robin pondering the meaning of Speedy’s code name, Cassie’s jeans, Beast Boy gets a puppy and here some of the ladies go out for lolipops.

tt-001.jpg

Ha!  The ladies always love Robin.

So, yes, I really really liked Tiny Titans.  It was a fun read and I love the character designs.   I’m going to pass it on to my youngest nephew who I think will enjoy it too.  He knows more about Superman and Spider-Man right now, but comics are always fun.

Entry filed under: comics.

Happy New Year! It’s nice to make new friends

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badtzphoto  |  February 20, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    You’ve been missed.
    That is a cute strip :) I have to train myself to read comic left to right now. It’s like a precondition whenever I see a comic strip, my eyes would look at the right most panel first – hee.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  February 20, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I’ve been brain dead for about three weeks. Fun times. I did read your comment about liking Skip Beat though. I was glad to hear it!

    An even better Titans comic out right now is Teen Titans: Year One. More of a mature story line, but it’s still about teen heroes getting together. Plus, I adore the art.

    And yeah… the left to right thing. I had a problem opening books from the front for a while. :)

    Reply
  • 3. badtzphoto  |  February 21, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    “I’ve been brain dead for about three weeks. ”
    Ouch. I’m glad you’re better now.

    Ah, I’m currently obsesssed with Skip Beat. Fortunately, a new vol is released every 2 months unlike other finished ones (Fruits Basket – TokyoPop why?)

    And your new Yotsuba, very cute. I don’t want to start another expensive hobby if I can help it ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

