Happy New Year!

January 1, 2008 at 3:32 am 4 comments

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas, other winter holidays and a fun New Year.  I had my joint Christmas/New Year’s Eve celebration this evening where we got to open presents (I got a very very proper teapot and a Yotsuba posable figure, which made me hurt my throat with the squeaking) and watch the CN Tower lights flash at midnight.   Our tradition of dinner and cheesey movies to usher in the new year was continued with Planet Terror (truly horrifying in places, but a lot of fun to watch when I didn’t have my hands flung up to block the screen) and Balls of Fury (filled the cheese requirement nicely, but I think I was so emotionally spent by the first movie I had little reaction left in me).

Tomorrow: Sweeney Todd.  I should have already seen it by now, but I spent the holidays in Sault Ste Marie where apparently they think people don’t want to see Johnny Depp in a musical.  Who wouldn’t??  I did get to see Alien Vs Predator 2 on Christmas night, though.  Sheesh.  Those are some twisted cinematic priorities!

Entry filed under: movies, rambling.

Tiny Titans 1

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. badtzphoto  |  January 3, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Happy New Year!

    “a Yotsuba posable figure”
    Totally jealous.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  January 4, 2008 at 8:21 am

    She looks very good sitting on top of my computer. :)

    Happy New Year to you too!

    Reply
  • 3. Laurie  |  January 4, 2008 at 9:54 am

    New Year’s was fun!
    Giggle- Stand Up Comedian!

    Reply
  • 4. XenMaster  |  January 11, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Balls of Fury was fun to watch. Cheese factor was high, which made it entertaining.

    I hope they make a Yotsuba anime. Still haven’t gotten around to buying any of the manga. Keep forgetting :\

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

