December 13, 2007 at 11:40 pm 2 comments

You know what’s not the best thing in the world to do?  Move, then up your part time hours to three shifts a week on top of your regular full time day job.  Doesn’t leave much time to have a life… or ever be awake.  :)

I have, however, been getting into the Christmas spirit.  I love shopping for Christmas presents, even if I did do more online shopping than usual this year.  Actually, this is only the second year I *could* have shopped online!  I’m also the official Christmas card organizer for the library, so I get to send out about 150 cards and festive letters to people and libraries that we like.  It’s a fun switch from what I normally do, that’s for sure.

Tonight I decorated my tree.  I put up my “full size” tree this year.  It’s not very big, and it’s a cheap ass fake tree I picked up for $20 a few years back… but it’s mine.  And hopefully it’s not still up in February.  I would also like to point out that other than the two Chococat ornaments and my Batmobile, this year’s tree is considerably more normal than last years.  :)

HPIM0487

It’s far too late to do anyone any good, but tonight was also the Very Special Christmas episode of Supernatural. It was all kinds of awesome! Basically, something is coming out of the chimney at Christmas and sucking people back up… in pieces!! (DUN!!) It was actually quite sweet (aww! Sam and Dean celebrate their last Christmas together), creepy (murderous Santas coming out to snatch dads in front of the kiddies? damn!) and funny (Sam and Dean singing Silent Night really really badly). Not going to spoil it anymore for anyone. Do yourself a favour and find it somewhere and watch it. (Ahem. Legally, of course.)

Going off to read new manga by the light of the Christmas tree now…

Entry filed under: rambling.

I think I need more shelves… Happy New Year!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Roxanne  |  December 17, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and Happy Holidays!

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  December 17, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Aw, thanks! you too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

