Surrounded by boxes, ready to surrender

September 27, 2007 at 11:22 pm 1 comment

Well, the packing is half finished, my room is complete chaos, tomorrow all the furniture is leaving so I’m going to be sleeping on the floor and eating take out for a week, and I actually had to spend money on a vacuum cleaner today.  Joy.  Bliss.  I now own my own vacuum cleaner.  At least it’s a bright shiny red.  (Actually one of them was sparkly red, but I don’t remember if that’s the one that I bought.)

I did some fancy math and calculated that I will need about 23 boxes for my manga.  And I’ve only packed four so far.   arg.  Ah well.  I suppose if the internet gets cut off early I really won’t have much else to do other than packing.  :)   I’m just hoping they keep the cable going until I leave.  The fall season has just started!

BTW: Chuck – okay intro to a series; Heroes – could have been a bit more exciting, but I’m glad to see everyone back; Journeyman – kind of sucked; Private Practice – ditto; Bionic Woman – has potential, though it was a bit of a cop-out to have her learn everything so fast; Reaper – taped it, haven’t watched it; Grey’s Anatomy – didn’t hate it, some people could have been less annoying.

Next week:  Supernatural, season three!!  That’s the one I’m really really looking forward to.  I’m moving the day it starts, but my cable will be ready to hook up to the tv right away, so that’s totally what I’m doing Thursday night.  Screw unpacking!!

Entry filed under: rambling.

Moving, finally moving… Migration complete!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Laurie  |  October 1, 2007 at 8:54 am

    Deeeeaaaannnnn!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

