August 12, 2007 at 11:07 am 3 comments

Yes, posting has been practically non-existant lately.  I’m not wanting to go into much detail with this (and it’s probably the only time I’m going to mention it) but for the past year or so the woman who’s house I’ve been living in has been fighting lung cancer.  She was in and out of the hospital since I got back from Japan and got sicker a lot faster than anyone expected her to.  She passed away three weeks ago.  Elsie was a wonderful person – very independent and cynical and we lived together perfectly as we had the same opinions regarding too much time spent with company.  She’d been a friend of my mother and aunts since before I was born.

Between trying to stay out to give her family some space, hanging out with her family to give them company when they wanted it and my own stress levels, I haven’t had the time or the inclination to write much lately. 

I’ve also spent most of my online time obsessively checking for apartments as I have to find a new place to live within the next couple of months.  Apartments in Toronto either look shabby or they’re overpriced.  I’m not having fun so far, but I expect it will get better in September when I finally start calling around and visiting places.  (I will let you know whether that last sentence was sarcasm later…)  I’m hoping to find a place big enough for myself and my manga and book collection and cheap enough that I can keep adding to it.

Entry filed under: rambling.

Made by me! Just a little bit different

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  September 21, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    I’m so sorry. :( I haven’t been here in a while. Here’s a big hug. -hug- I hope your apartment hunting is going well, you must have 1000 manga by now! :D

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  September 23, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    Thanks! I’m lucky in that I found a really nice place relatively quickly and should be moving in about a week and a half. So soon! And my manga is at 1500+ now…

    Speaking of, it’s time to start putting them in boxes! I have to let the movers know how many boxes and things I have so I think if I figure out how many volumes I can fit in one box I’ll come close to the final number when I’m finished.

    And I am SO not looking forward to unpacking!

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  October 9, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    Sorry for not replying in awhile. Life has been huge and complex and… wow. Grade 10 at a humongous school and all.. hehe. ^^;

    1500+!? WOW I am impressed. I bought about 15 manga the other day, I’m pretty sure I’ve only barely fit 200… And they take up 4 shelves!! where do you fit it all :O

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

