I’m done!

June 20, 2007 at 10:35 pm 7 comments

Yes, I finished my trivet!  No more mosaic pic posts!  Yay!

HPIM0440

I think the big one might need one more polish with vinegar. I’m going to see what it’s like in the morning when it’s dry again. I have to say that this was quite fun, and I’ll probably do it again. Coasters for everyone!

Entry filed under: Random Stuff.

Oh, of course! Gnarly trees

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gromitgirl  |  June 22, 2007 at 12:59 am

    Looks wonderful. Congrats!

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  June 22, 2007 at 6:59 am

    Thanks! Now I have to find a place to put them!

    Reply
  • 3. akane2040  |  June 24, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    Nice work!
    I just wanted to share that amazon.ca is (finally) shipping the 3rd installment to the Finder series and 4th volume of Embracing Love…
    You’ve received your copy of One Wing in the Finder, correct? Was it worth the wait?
    *waddling off to do a happy dance and maybe eat some cake*
    R.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  June 24, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Hmm… worth the wait? It was good, but not as good as the first one. (Definitely not as crazy, which was also a good thing.)

    Tonight I ordered volume one of Love is Like a Hurricane, which is the one you were waiting for, right? It’s in stock at Amazon and Chapters.

    I’ve been ordering waaayy too much stuff online lately!

    Reply
  • 5. Akane  |  June 25, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    I go through waves of ordering stuff online…
    a) cheaper a lot of time
    b) also do not get billed until product ships, so for me it sometimes does not sink in until I get the bill…
    XD
    I hope you enjoy Love is Like a Hurricane at least half of much as I do!

    Reply
  • 6. sam  |  June 25, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    those are beautiful! yay for you! ^_______^ I’d like to learn!

    Reply
  • 7. pajcat  |  June 25, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    Thanks! It was pretty fun, and also very easy. Just kind of expensive. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

