Why yes! I AM back!

May 28, 2007 at 11:33 pm 4 comments

I’ve been answering this a lot since I got back from Japan – mostly on Facebook.  :)  And yes, I got back ages ago.  I’ve been catching up with friends, sleeping, watching season finales and cleaning cleaning cleaning.  (Aren’t closets fun??)

Tonight I also did two things:

1) Put together most of the figures I bought in Japan.  The Rozen Maiden ones are the best, even if a couple of them do tilt a bit.  :)

2) Finally got around to downloading the pictures from my camera onto my computer.  I also tried to set up an online photo album, which didn’t work.  Then I switched to Flickr which seems to be working.  I also discovered that the movies I take with my camera have sound when you play them on a computer.  D’oh!  I think I would have taken more movies in Japan had I known.  :(

Here are a few of my new toys!


My new Catbus and Gigi posing on my manga stacks.

azumanga daioh figures
The gang from Azumanga Daioh.

rozen maiden figures
Rozen Maiden!

I also bought an Ichigo Mashimaro set but got distracted by the photos and didn’t finish putting them together. 

So now that I finally have more time and have figured out the Flickr/blogging thing I’ll start posting pictures from my trip.  Next will be pics from my Ghibli Museum trip!

Entry filed under: toys.

Very cute planes So what was your favorite part of the trip?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amapyjama  |  June 1, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    :o Facebook~ I got Facebook =)
    I didn’t peg you as a Facebook-er XD

    Glad to see you back! I missed you :(
    Even though I been busy with end of the year stuff, so I wouldn’t have noticed new posts.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  June 2, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Good luck with your end of year stuff, which I assume are projects and exams. :)

    The Facebook thing… I’m mostly doing it to communicate with some of the people I work with – I think it’d be dangerous to get too involved. I don’t have that much spare time!

    Reply
  • 3. kristen  |  March 17, 2008 at 6:12 am

    :o
    is that fruits basket fifteen i see?

    Reply
  • 4. cathy  |  March 17, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Oh, gosh. Good eye!

    I have up to 22 now, but the last 5 aren’t from Tokyopop. It throws off the whole look of my bookshelf… but I’m so happy to have them I don’t even care. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

