Very cute planes

May 1, 2007 at 9:13 am 4 comments

Just writing a quick update tonight – I’m going to try to write a longer post tomorrow about Tokyo, but we just got back tonight and I am wiped. Basically I flew from Canada to Osaka, took a train to Ishikawa and then flew to Tokyo the next morning. Then we spent three days walking around the city. Fun, yet exhausting. I did a lot and spent almost half my spending money. I am well satisfied. :)

When we first arrived in Tokyo we were thrilled to see a plane covered in Pokemon characters, with a huge smiling Pikachu on the back tail fin. Ha! ‘Twas awesome. There was also a Pokemon themed monorail train running from the airport. When we left today we got to ride the Pokemon monorail… then when we got to the airport we found out that we were actually going to get to take the Pokemon jet back to Ishikawa! Hee! There was much giddiness and excitement.

And it wasn’t only the inside! The theme continued with Pokemon curtains, headrest covers and aprons worn by the flight attendents. We felt kind of bad for them as they were probably really really sick of Pikachu by then. But we were having a blast. They even gave us postcards with a full view of the plane! I will post pictures and a scan of the postcard when I get back – in the meantime use your imagination.

Tired now, and going to bed soon. But I must report that Amy just made me soba noodles and I ate them with chopsticks. I am not exactly proficient yet, but learning, I think. And it’s probably the most Japanese-like food I’ve eaten so far. Tho I did have melon pan in Tokyo. It was most delicious and gave me Yakitate! Japan flashbacks.

More tomorrow! Amy is going to work all day so I’m going to sleep in and blog a bit, and maybe grab some lunch at the convenience store located conveniently across the street. Tomorrow night is a work enkai (did I spell that right?) with Amy’s coworkers and I’ve been invited along.

I am so so glad I got to come on this trip. I’m having so much fun.

Entry filed under: rambling.

Aw, such nice people Why yes! I AM back!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. XenMaster  |  May 1, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    Sounds awesome! I’m very jealous. Hope it stays that way for the rest of the trip. Say hi to Amy for me, and ask her for me if she’s opened any doors into her face yet. I wonder if she’ll remember what that means.

    Reply
  • 2. rodrian  |  May 20, 2007 at 9:30 am

    you went to tokyo?????? sorry I’ve been totally out of it lately >.

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  May 23, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    :) Sounds like fun.
    Love to hear more about it when you return.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  May 24, 2007 at 7:06 am

    Ha, well I’ve been back for about a week and a half now, but haven’t had time to write anything!

    Am starting to feel guilty about that…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

