Blast from the past

February 27, 2007 at 11:41 am 6 comments

I finally got around to digging out some of my comic boxes tonight since I have plans to give away so much of my stuff.  (I hope!)  I really wanted to find my first two Ultimate Spider-Man trades.  Can’t give away the rest of the series if there’s no beginning to it!  So after hauling out 6 incredibly heavy boxes (the last three are staying where they are, thank you!) I still have no idea where they are.   I will bet you all money that I find them the day after I rebuy them and mail them off.  Damn.  At least I found most of the comics.  sigh.

I did find some of my old Bone books I was going to pass on to the nephew, some random Ultimate X-Men trades (and I’m now happy that I resisted the temptation to buy what I apparently forgot I owned) and this:

usm-002.jpg

That’s right!  Issue one of Mixx Zine, home of the original English Sailor Moon manga!  Actually, I found the first three issues and I hope the rest of them are in the other boxes.  In flipping through the first one, I have to say they’re not holding up very well.  Lots of ink being transferred to other pages.  :(  Of course, I doubt they were meant to last this long anyway.  (I just checked the date – August 1997!  Holy crow!)

usm-003.jpg

Ahh… the fateful first meeting.  And ten years later I still don’t like the coloured paper or the stupid names…  :)

 

Entry filed under: manga.

Not going to be about Heroes But how will I find the manga?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. XenMaster  |  February 28, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Usagi’s got Charlie Brown eyes in that pic

    Reply
  • 2. Ama  |  February 28, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    I wish they’d rerelease the Sailor Moon manga. :(

    Reply
  • 3. pajcat  |  March 2, 2007 at 8:37 am

    She doesn’t have any eyes at all! Is that what you meant? I’m drawing a blank on Charlie Brown eyes…

    Reply
  • 4. Ama  |  March 3, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    :O oh random question but are you working on the 17th at WBB? I might be going that day and I wanted to drop by and say hi. :)

    Reply
  • 5. pajcat  |  March 3, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    Hmm, I’m not sure. Probably. I’m usually there on Saturdays…. bleh.

    Reply
  • 6. Ama  |  March 4, 2007 at 10:34 am

    :P Ooh, yay! I’ll make sure to drop in and say hi. =) You work in the DVD department, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

