February 7, 2007 at 11:25 am 7 comments

Ha, okay.  Last week I had: doing two jobs at the library, extra hours at the bookstore, the OLA conference for two days (running back to the library during breaks to do ILLs), discovering I had FIFTEEN overdue books when I finally had a chance to get online and then I had to read like a fiend so I could return the ones I hadn’t finished yet.  Fun times.

This is sort of a non-post.  I’m going to bed in a minute but I was messing around on YouTube this evening and came across a clip of one of the best cartoons ever: Spy Groove.  Why is this not on dvd yet?

So for as long as it lasts, here it is:

I also found a clip of Downtown, another cartoon I miss watching.  sigh.  On the bright side, I discovered last night that Teletoon is playing season two of the Venture Bros.  I must do some digging and find out exactly when it’s playing so I don’t miss any episodes.

Entry filed under: television.

International traveller Anime: good for what ails ya

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. XenMaster  |  February 8, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Watching that Downtown clip made me remember how much I liked the series. I actually found the whole series online to download, but I don’t know how long it will take to get it.
    I’ll definitely make a copy for you if I get them all!

    Reply
  • 2. Laurie  |  February 8, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    I really miss Spy Groove!! I want it out on DVD as soon as possible!! (stamps foot in little hissy fit)…

    Reply
  • 3. cathy  |  February 9, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    Aw, thanks! It’d be nice if I could just buy it though. :(

    Reply
  • 4. melrose plant  |  February 12, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    I am going to be very selfish and whimper:

    “where is Veronica?!”

    me miss her :(

    LOVE YOU!

    Reply
  • 5. pajcat  |  February 12, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    D’oh! I was going to wait until tomorrow’s episode airs… so! Wednesday I’m visiting the post office? You should have Veronica goodness for the weekend. FOUR whole episodes!

    Awww. I suck.

    Reply
  • 6. rodrian  |  February 13, 2007 at 4:30 am

    your blog is great! looking forward to reading more from you! i was laughing about the incident at work… tell your manager to put earthian, Mirage of blaze and Loveless there to while he’s at it, and don’t forget la Blue girl… we know that mom’s will pick that up and think “oh, a story about a little girl who’s blue… how cute” >.

    Reply
  • 7. pajcat  |  February 13, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    Thank you! Ah, my poor anime section. It’s becoming a mess… And someone has filed Ghost in the Shell under “S” for S.A.G. I guess…

    We actually have Loveless in our section, and Mirage of Blaze. And a bunch of semi-hentai stuff with girls with riped shirts on the cover… arrrg!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

