Sometimes I’d rather not know

January 9, 2007 at 11:05 am 3 comments

I had stopped posting my monthly reading lists some time in the summer – I got too busy to keep it organized and then never really got back to it.  I *have* been keeping track of what I’ve read, so I do have my 2006 round up statistics for (most of) what I read last year.  The manga numbers are just scary.

So for the record:

Manga read: 503 (379 bought, 124 borrowed)
Books read: 96
Graphic novels: a mere 9 – I read more monthly comics than collections

Gah!  About a dozen of the books are rereads, but I didn’t bother keeping track of whatever manga I read more than once this year.  And I know there are more titles that I borrowed from friends, I just didn’t write them down and forgot the names.  I can’t believe I spent that much on manga, though…

If anyone needs me, I’ll be in a fetal position in the corner reminding myself over and over that job #2 is to PAY for my reading habits….

Entry filed under: manga, Random Stuff.

Since I was looking things up anyway… Five things

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  January 10, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    It’s ok… I don’t want to know how much everything in my entire room is worth (probably over $10,000 T_T)

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  January 10, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    I’m not even going to THINK about the rest of my room. I mean, the manga alone is almost worth that much. Still, buying stuff is fun.

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  January 11, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Ah, buying stuff. Yes, yes. I really need to buy the Friends boxset right now, so my friend and I can sit there for a few days and watch it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

