Last list for 2006

January 4, 2007 at 11:26 am 8 comments

Yes, even though it is now 2007, I had some vacation/post vacation manga that I didn’t have time to post. 

Aoi House 2
La Corda d’Oro 2
Skip Beat! 4
Punch! 2
Ghost Hunt 6
Ouran High School Host Club 8
School Rumble 4
Your Honest Deceit 1
Menkui! 3 (last volume)
Kuro Gane 3
Oh My Goddess! 24
Dazzle 4
Kage Tora 4
Oyayubihime Infinity 3 (I still cannot pronounce this one.  I can barely spell it.  arg!)
Rozen Maiden 3
Ultra Cute 5
Cromartie High School 9

Entry filed under: manga.

Vacation bliss First 2007 list!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Catherine  |  January 5, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    Just a warning in case you haven’t already read it, Ghost Hunt 6 is a “to be continued” with a cliffhanger ending (which is slightly spoiled by the preview for the next book). Since I read it the day it came out, I now have 3 months to fret about what happens next.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  January 5, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    Arg, yes I read it! I actually shouted a bit at the end (GREAT cliffhanger!) and then was kind of disappointed when I saw the preview. That wasn’t a great choice of material there. {:(

    Reply
  • 3. christina  |  March 25, 2007 at 4:01 am

    sori bt i hvn’t read up to ghost hunt vol 6 yet
    bt it seem kool
    y would u b disappoint in vol6?

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  March 25, 2007 at 11:16 am

    Volume 6 was actually a great volume – there was a lot of tension and suspense, but some humour too. Yesterday I got to read the continuation, and sadly I was a bit disappointed in it. So… volume 6 great! Volume 7 just okay. :(

    I’m really liking the Ghost Hunt anime though.

    Reply
  • 5. badtzphoto  |  September 16, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    I am curious about this series: “Oyayubihime Infinity” which you haven’t written much about – would you recommend it? Thanks.

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  September 17, 2008 at 1:55 am

    Hmm. I actually quite liked the series, but admit that I found it really confusing at times. I think if I had read it in one go it wouldn’t have been as bad, but with the time lapse between volumes made me forget a little too much.

    Most of the characters introduced had two names/identities, some were wrong about who they were, some were lying, relationships were tangled…

    Er. Do you know the premise? Teens in the present day were remembering their past lives. The main girl was shy and quiet, and supporting her sister who was an idol. The people with past lives were marked with a butterfly birthmark and one of the boys at school was looking for his soulmate – the woman he loved in the past.

    Bad description, but that’s the basic gist of how it starts out. Like I said, it gets kind of tangled. Sort of a step up from the usual teen romance/supernatural manga I think.

    Reply
  • 7. badtzphoto  |  September 17, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    hm, I assume a step up is a good thing, right?
    I had checked out the first chapter, but somehow it didn’t really hold my attention … I’m not entirely sure – so I wonder if I should give it another try.

    Reply
  • 8. pajcat  |  September 18, 2008 at 12:53 am

    Ha, I guess it depends what I’m stepping up from, huh? It didn’t replace any of my favorites in my affections, but it was certainly better than something like W Juliet or Alice 19. In my opinion – your milage may vary. You could be on a different road entirely. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

