First 2007 list!

January 4, 2007 at 11:32 am 4 comments

Not quite worth the exclamation mark… but I had to try to make this more than boring somehow….  :P

A slow week this week, which was nice.  I’m still working my way through the rest of what I bought on New Year’s Eve.  And no, I didn’t spend the night reading manga.  I got manicure #2 (a pretty, sparkly red.  ooh!), went to dinner and spent an enjoyable evening watching a movie with friends (it took us five hours to watch the Da Vinci Code) and mocking music videos. 

The new stuff:

Whistle! 15
Vampire Knight 1
Saiyuki Reload 6
Tenshi Ja Nai! 5
Crossroad 5

And that’s a big Finally! for the last three on the list.  I’m saving Saiyuki as my reward for finishing the rest of the manga I have lying around.

Entry filed under: manga.

Last list for 2006 Fun with updates

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melrose plant  |  January 5, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    ummm….why did we watch the Da Vinci code at all?

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  January 5, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    So I wouldn’t have to read the book?? :P

    The movie is a compromise between the people I know who loath the book and the people who don’t mind it. So I got the gist of the book without having to wade through too much history and prose. :)

    Reply
  • 3. melrose plant  |  January 6, 2007 at 9:22 am

    good explanation. Besides, it’s fun seeing how bad tom hanks’ hair can be.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  January 6, 2007 at 11:23 am

    I just wanted someone to turn on a freakin’ light. I couldn’t see how bad Tom was for most of the movie. Ah well. We turned it off about three times while watching and ended up getting distracted by Much Music. Can’t do THAT in a theatre!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

