My newest “I want”

December 16, 2006 at 11:00 am 6 comments

Cromartie High – The Movie

Heh heh heh.  This cover induced a muffled laughing fit while I was at work.  I’ve read the manga, but have not watched the Cromartie High anime.  I can only take so much idiot bad-ass antics at one time, after all.  :)  My comic store friend told me that she’d order this for me, which is awesome.  I can’t wait to see it!

I’m not sure if this picture has two or three gorillas in it, though.  I’m pretty sure the blonde in the back is a female gorilla….  But why is she wearing a pink jacket?  (Now trying to remember if the girl gorilla in the manga wore anything besides a bow….)

b000f.jpg

On a slightly more personal note, I can actually predict for once that posting is going to be pretty non-existent this week.  In addition to a Christmas dinner with friends and going to the Nutcracker, I actually volunteered to work two extra shifts at the bookstore.  I’m so easy it’s shameful.  I think between now and Christmas Eve I have about 6 free hours.  And I think I’m supposed to be knitting a pair of mittens in that time too.  arg.  Of course, this is me I’m talking about so I could also be posting every night….  :)

Now I’m going back to watching Eureka (fantastic series, btw) and wrapping presents.  Gotta love multi-tasking.

Entry filed under: manga, movies, rambling.

Snowball fight! And the villagers rejoiced

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melrose plant  |  December 17, 2006 at 10:03 am

    Christmas at the bookstore is not WORK, Cathy, Christmas at the bookstore is lots of adrenaline-rush fun with hersheys kisses.

    I don’t even LIKE Hersheys kisses, but it seemed at Christmas time a good idea to eat them all.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  December 17, 2006 at 10:19 am

    Noooo! The smell of the kisses… bleh! gag!

    That said, it has been pretty fun so far. My customers have all been wonderful and nice. Except for our shoplifter dude who’s been taking advantage of the business to steal dvds. Jerk.

    I’m trying to maintain my happy status. But my last day off was December 2. My next will be Christmas Eve. I’m really looking forward to sleeping in that day… ;)

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  December 17, 2006 at 11:14 am

    I didn’t really like the art for Cromartie, but it amuses me. :3

    As for being pretty busy? Ugh. I’m still wondering how we’re going to finish half a math textbook in a month. :(

    Reply
  • 4. melrose plant  |  December 17, 2006 at 1:47 pm

    I have been working all the time !!! But I get ten days off at Christmas ( as per usual ! )
    I miss the fun!

    Reply
  • 5. melrose plant  |  December 17, 2006 at 3:00 pm

    I read lots of Sharon Shinn lately.

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  December 18, 2006 at 1:35 pm

    I just read Sharon Shinn’s newest book, Dark Moon Defender. Very very good book. Also more of a straightforward fantasy than the first two, which were much more political. Right now I’m reading Liaden Universe books, some of which are sci fi romance. I blame you Melrose. :)

    Bleh. I remember trying to wade through huge chunks of textbooks at once in high school. Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

