By your command

November 18, 2006 at 11:47 am 7 comments

Another fabulous episode of Battlestar Galactica tonight.  Not that they’re all winners, but statistically speaking this show kicks ass on a regular basis.  The latest episode had the Cylon Raiders, which I always like to see.  Basically they’re a Cylon head with wings.  heh.  I don’t remember what they looked like on the old show, but I love the design of them.  They’re kind of dog-like to me.  Not as bright as the other Cylon models (which puts me into cute-widdle-puppy mode) but incredibly dangerous (puppy bites off your hand).

cylon.JPG
It’s missing the ominous red glowing lights in it’s “eye” which usually kicks the creepy up a notch.

Hands down, though, Bones won for best episode of the tv I watched this week.  (Didn’t know there was a contest, did you?)  Supernatural (the usual winner) was a close second, but the writing, acting, suspense, motw on Bones was just amazing this time.

Entry filed under: television.

Random quiz results 2 different lists this time

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melrose plant  |  November 19, 2006 at 8:41 pm

    ohmigod I actually know something !!

    So I have started another Luna series ( looooved Poison Study and Magic Study ) by Caitlin Brennan and I discovered she is also Judith Tarr !!! They are the SAME person!

    Having recently initiated myself with the world of fantasy that is not written for the YA demographic, I was very proud to discover this !!

    I now know something.

    I ordered some Sharon Shinn and now am waiting for my chapters. ca shipment !

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  November 19, 2006 at 9:51 pm

    Haven’t read any Judith Tarr (I think) OR Caitlin Brennan… hmm…
    Enjoy your Sharon Shinn! I had to go get Summers at Castle Auburn from the library after telling you about it ’cause I wanted to reread it but couldn’t find my copy…

    Reply
  • 3. melrose plant  |  November 20, 2006 at 7:23 pm

    ohhhh! that one sounds good too! so many wonderful books !!

    you are the greatest book recommender in the whole world. Take that Heather Reisman!!

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  November 20, 2006 at 11:14 pm

    Oh you are so much better at recommending books. And I finally got around to reading Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist (or whatever it’s called). You were right – they dropped the f-bomb a lot in that book! I thought you were exaggerating or something…

    Reply
  • 5. melrose plant  |  November 21, 2006 at 8:04 am

    I know I’m a bit of the prudish, non-F word sort, but I thought they might have laid it on a little strong. The story made me feel all punk-rocker and hip ( two things I am definitely not ). I think one of my favourite parts of your bloggie is the “never gonna finish” …..it always makes me laugh. Especially the Laurell K Hamilton one !

    :)

    Reply
  • 6. melrose plant  |  November 21, 2006 at 5:50 pm

    oh.

    have you read Holly Lisle? I just picked one up called Talyn. I hope its good.

    Reply
  • 7. pajcat  |  November 21, 2006 at 6:33 pm

    I HAVE read Holly Lisle books, but not that one. Mostly the ones she wrote with Mercedes Lackey.

    I haven’t updated my books read column for about 5 books… I should do that…

    I’m reading a really silly book right now, but I’m going to finish it, darnit! It’s just taking me four days to do it. arg!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

