Happy Hallowe’en!

October 30, 2006 at 11:49 pm 5 comments

Today’s header is (of course) in honour of the holiday.  And who better to celebrate with than spooky Sunako-chan?

And if like me, you aren’t getting any real-life pumpkin carving joy, you can have fun designing your own jack o’lanterns online.

Hmm… scary manga for Hallowe’en…  How about Ghost Hunt, Wallflower (not scary, but Sunako loves the day so much!), the Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, xxxHolic and uh… well, it’s not spooky, but there’s definitely some ghost action in Eerie Queerie.  

So what would be the proper criteria for a Hallowe’en appropriate manga?  Scariness?  The mere presence of ghosts and demons?  A costume party in a shojo romance?  I suppose it’s an individual choice.   :)

Update: Here’s the picture, for posterity.

wlflr2.JPG

Entry filed under: manga.

The Prints of Kenneth Scary stuff

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melrose plant  |  October 31, 2006 at 8:43 pm

    it’s five o’clock. Why is it so dark outside?

    Reply
  • 2. Ama  |  October 31, 2006 at 8:44 pm

    I love your header. =D

    I love Wallflower and xxxHolic… And I personally would choose all of the three to make a Halloween appropriate manga. ;D

    My friend has a friend who believes today is her birthday… Her birthday is in April. XD

    Reply
  • 3. pajcat  |  October 31, 2006 at 11:22 pm

    Melrose… you’re making fun of me, aren’t you?

    Plus, WE’LL NEVER SEE THE SUN AGAIN!!!! Or at least for the next five months.

    Ama… that would be one weird manga. Tho I’ve probably read one just like it at some point. :)

    Reply
  • 4. Ama  |  November 2, 2006 at 7:31 pm

    Ama… that would be one weird manga. Tho I’ve probably read one just like it at some point. :)

    You have the habit of forgetting stories then too, I take it? We read a story in English class today. It was short. I read it at the end of grade 7, bout a year and a half ago. I could barely remember the story and it seemed new to me, sans the okonomiyaki, my favorite part of the story. I have a bad memory. XDD

    Reply
  • 5. Gail  |  December 18, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    I love the story of wallflower, the girl sunako is a little like me. A guy in middle school made me think he liked me and then afer 6 months I found out is was a joke. I never dated till i graduated high school. I love horror movies but I don’t like slashers, my mother knew John Wayne Gacy thats close enough for me. I like to balance my light and dark side. I have Jack Skelinton painted on the wall of my bedroom. I alson have a love for cute thing and creapy things my son loves it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

