The Prints of Kenneth

October 29, 2006 at 1:30 am 4 comments

A co-worker was asked for the Prints of Kenneth today.  The customer even wrote it out for her.  Amazingly enough, she figured it out.  Awesome!

Public service announcement:  today is the day we turn back our clocks.  I don’t know what it’s like everywhere else, but for me here in Ontario it means I don’t get to see the sun again until Spring.  While I normally don’t mind shunning the daylight, leaving work in the dark at five o’clock is just depressing.  It usually takes me a few months to stop saying things like, “It’s so dark out!” and “It’s only five!  Why is it so dark?”

Yes, I do it every year.  I can’t help it.

Entry filed under: manga, Random Stuff.

Money is an important part of the manga buying process Happy Hallowe’en!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  October 31, 2006 at 8:40 pm

    In the 60s, apparently, all of Toronto forgot to switch back, and everyone wondered why it was getting dark at 4.

    As for the Prints of Kenneth… wtf? I only realized when you showed me. =P

    Did they have braces or a slur? XD

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  October 31, 2006 at 11:24 pm

    Ha, no. It was probably a case of a well meaning mom trying to buy a present for someone and not hearing the title right. I used to get a lot of people asking me for Tombstone of the Fireflies and if they had asked anyone else in the section they never would have gotten the proper movie.

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  November 4, 2006 at 11:46 am

    Tombstone of the Fireflies? Does anybody listen anymore? =(

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  November 4, 2006 at 12:46 pm

    Well, in *that* case, they’re usually Japanese people who are working with a different translation of the title. I’ve probably had about 5 or 6 people ask me for it by that name. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

