One more about Wallflower and Ghost Hunt…

October 7, 2006 at 8:03 pm 2 comments

Just a quick post in the 8 (!) minutes left before I get to watch Battlestar Galactica

I watched the raw version of Ghost Hunt today, and I think it looks pretty good.  I also liked the voice actors and (for some reason) I really loved the opening animation – I think it’s that the music struck me as being very Danny Elfmanesque.  I couldn’t find it alone on You Tube but I did find a clip of the first five minutes (the credits start at about 3:23).  There’s a scene with Mai and a couple of her school friends telling ghost stories and we get to meet Naru just before the credits.  The story seemed similar to the manga, but watching with subtitles is always more fun.  :)

I was slightly less impressed with Yamato Nadeshiko Shichihenge.  The animation quality seemed cheap, and I didn’t like what I heard of the voices.  I admit to only watching the first few minutes and skipping through bits of the rest, so I’m willing to say it’ll grow on me… but it gets a “meh” from me as it stands now.  Given a choice I’d stick with the manga.  Here are the opening credits:

I’ll try to put up some screencaps later.  We’ll see what kind of mood I’m in after BSG.  :)  And of course, tomorrow is Thanksgiving, so I’m heading out to a friends to be fed her most excellent turkey.  I don’t anticipate being able to do much after that. 

Entry filed under: manga.

Setback! YouTube comes through

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Niki  |  October 9, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    k, pls allow me to be my usual shallow self–I wub what I’ve seen of Mai and Naru. Methinks I’ll dig out my Ghost Hunt backlist and reread…
    ~nik who wubs Naru more now ^^

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  October 9, 2006 at 10:47 pm

    I must say Naru was a lot hotter in the anime. In the manga they always say he’s so good looking and my reaction is usually, “really?” I saw it more in the anime.

    And I dug out my Ghost Hunt books yesterday, too. My favorite story is still the haunted doll one. Creepy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

