Veronica Mars love

October 3, 2006 at 9:14 pm 2 comments

Hmm… what can I say about the season premiere for Veronica Mars that I just watched?  Amazing?  It kicked my ass?  Awesome, stomach clenching ending?  heh heh heh.   I’m so glad I have new episodes of this show to watch. 

So, Veronica is now at college with some of the crew from high school.  Wallace’s cute new roommate (who, for one disorienting moment I thought was the kid from High School Musical that yes, I have seen damnit) is not only the victim of the week, but also crushing on Veronica.  It makes him only cuter and I was crushing on his crush.  I was almost rooting for him by the end of the episode, and I’m a die hard Logan girl.  Also?  Total Battlestar Galactica shoutout!  They said frack!  hee!  The only negative was the new look!we’re!noir! opening credits that I’m not sure I liked.

Arg, I don’t want to say too much for certain people who won’t be able watch it right away.  I can’t decide if I loved this more or the Supernatural premiere…. decisions decisions.  But everyone please please watch Veronica, because right now it only has 13 episodes for this season.   If I have another beloved show cancelled before its time I will become even more bitter and cynical than I am now.  My heart can’t take it.

Oddly enough, I thought I was going to be able to watch House this year since Supernatural moved to another night.  Then they go and air VM in the same time slot.  I’m not meant to watch House, I think.

I can’t type anymore.  My hands are cramped from too much crochet, but my square is almost 20 inches wide now.   Then I get to start a new one!

Entry filed under: television.

2 little mini-celebrations Setback!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melrose plant  |  October 4, 2006 at 6:57 am

    Veronica goes to college? Does she ever get her pony?

    Anxiously,

    Melrose

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  October 4, 2006 at 7:22 am

    Sadly… there were no ponies. :(

    And you only ever see her in one class in college, so perhapas they don’t have her schedule figured out quite yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

