Things to look forward to

September 13, 2006 at 10:47 pm 2 comments

Tonight I sat down with my manga list and Amazon.ca to copy and paste all of the release dates they had for the titles I collect.  The new and improved list is on my Not Yet Published page.  If I see any mistakes in the future I’ll correct them (I’m not sure how accurate the Go Comi dates are since they have two release dates for their manga, for example).  I still have to input some DMP books, but I think I got pretty much everything for the next few months.

There are a few things that I found that looked interesting.  There’s a Naruto novel coming out soon, and I found a volume of Oh My Goddess that’s in colour and collects some classic stories.  THAT went on my wish list!  Also, if you’re looking on Amazon.ca for Zombie Powder, you need to leave the “d” out of Powder.  Oi.

I also found out that there are a few Diana Wynne Jones books coming out in October/November.  Yay!  Pinhoe Egg is part of the Chrestomanci series and is coming out on September 28.  Or October 1, although that may just be an alternate cover.  The Tough Guide to Fantasyland is also being rereleased in October (my favorite definitions were always “stew” and “neverending quest”  heh) as well as The Skiver’s GuideEnna Hittims is coming out November 1 and looks like it’s for younger readers.  (I chose links based on which records had book descriptions, btw, which is why they’re from all over the place.)

Howl’s Moving Castle will always be my favorite Diana Wynne Jones book, though.

 

Entry filed under: books, manga.

Pink and purple manga Ghost Hunt anime site

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amapyjama  |  September 14, 2006 at 6:53 pm

    November 1 is my birthday! XD

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  September 19, 2006 at 6:04 pm

    You should definitely ask for a Diana Wynne Jones book as a present, then. And if I forget later, happy birthday in advance. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

