New anime and my new manga

September 6, 2006 at 9:11 pm 2 comments

I was going to post this last night, but then got caught up reading Rebound.  Non-stop basketball action!  (I’m actually not kidding – I’m enjoying it quite a bit and the games are all really fast paced and full of tension.  Very good sports manga!)

Someone emailed me asking if I knew anything about the Ghost Hunt anime starting this autumn (I had no idea – I usually hear about these things from a fellow anime fan at the bookstore) and it prompted me to do some surfing around last night.  I was checking out a list of some of the new anime airing this fall in Japan and it looks like there are some interesting shows starting soon.  A lot of Shonen Jump stuff, especially.  There was a lot of buzz about Death Note (which I may or may not be interested in watching.  I seem to be one of the few that finds the manga boring) but I’m more excited about an Ichigo Mashimaro OVA and an animated Wallflower!  (One of the posters on the AnimeSuki forum also mentioned that there was going to be a live action Wallflower but I couldn’t find a link.  Where did they find guys pretty enough??)  A couple of others I might check out are D.Gray-Man and Busou Renkin but I don’t want to start watching too many new shows.  Who has the time?  Manga’s much faster….

Speaking of, today I picked up Tenshi Ja Nai! 4, Crossroad 4,  IWGP 4 and Dear Myself (which isn’t a volume 4.  slacker!).  There wasn’t much in this week but I’ll probably go back on Friday and pick up one of the new yaoi manga I left behind (Hybrid Child because it has three short stories, not one book length’s worth) as well as the novel Cold Sleep

I decided to wait on that one because I didn’t feel like dealing with the annoying binding DMP uses on it’s novels.  My yaoi friend at the bookstore gave the first Only the Ring Finger Knows novel back to me unread because of the binding (I didn’t bother giving her the second one or Don’t Worry Mama).  It’s too stiff and tight and makes you feel like you’re going to tear your book apart if you open it properly.  I have no idea how much damage actually opening it does, though… I perfected the art of reading with a book mostly shut years ago and have not lost the ability, despite no longer being the DON’T CRACK THE SPINE!!! freak I was in my younger days….

To this day people fear borrowing books from me.  I’m much better, though.  I swear!

Entry filed under: anime, manga.

Prince of Tennis live action Avalon High as OEL manga

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amapyjama  |  September 14, 2006 at 7:04 pm

    WALLFLOWERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR -spaz-

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  September 19, 2006 at 6:06 pm

    heh. Yeah, I’m really looking forward to this one. And I’m far ahead enough in the manga that it shouldn’t be spoiled for me… though I’m kind of hoping they make up some new stuff for the show.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

