Whining narrowly averted…

September 2, 2006 at 1:54 am 6 comments

Yes, it was close, so be thankful.  I came home from the bookstore tonight with a headache and full of my usual angst about certain people I work with who have a habit of shelving dvd’s under whatever word is biggest on the cover.  *I* had had a small internal debate over whether to shelve La Femme Nikita under L or F (I chose L).  Later I found the rest of the series under N….  I’ve already abandoned the audio book section.  The whiteboard is looking worse each week because I got tired of fixing it (though I now know how to get permanent marker off of one).  Don’t even ask me about the cash drawer.  When I start leaving shelving decisions like this alone, you’ll know that my spirit has finally been broken.

(A certain former bookstore duck may be interested to know that there’s a new Sharpe’s dvd coming out this Tuesday.  And, horrifyingly, Snakes on a Train.  I kid you not.)

And no, that wasn’t even a whine!  Thankfully when I logged onto my computer my nephew was online too, so we spent a couple of hours chatting which turned my mood into a happy one.  I’m so glad I finally got around to installing Messenger on my computer.  He’s a lot of fun to talk with.

So the POINT of this post is this:  we were complaining about the lack of good new shows on YTV this year, and he was telling me about watching Ultimate Avengers over at Nana’s.  Then he thought he saw Mao-chan which got me excited enough to pop over to the YTV website to see if it was playing this year.  That’s a no, because he was actually confused for a minute, but while I was on the site I learned that YTV will be playing both Bleach and Invader Zim on Fridays!  Okay, yes, Bleach is in English which means I probably won’t be watching it, but I’m always up for more Zim and now the Bleach love will spread even further.  Both start on September 8, and WARNING:  Zim is instantly addictive. 

I wonder if the manga sales are going to start going up now that Bleach will be on tv?  Hmm.

Update: It looks like they’re also airing Eureka Seven on Fridays.  I’ve never watched this one before.

Finally… this touching library moment is brought to you by Gir, the crazy little robot from Invader Zim.  This is from “Gir Goes Crazy and Stuff” which is the episode where Zim “fixes” him. 

gir1.JPG
Gir: I will show my master how information collecting is done!

girlib.JPG
Gir: An information centre… excellent!

girlib2.JPG
Gir: I require access to ALL human knowledge!

girlib3.JPG
Librarian:  Hmm… ur… That would be under reference.

girlib4.JPG
Gir: NOT acceptable, library drone!

girlib5.JPG
Tentacles!  Fortunately we are spared knowing her true fate, but it might involve the retina removal machine that the patron next to the desk was trapped in.  This is why you should always return your books on time….

Entry filed under: anime, rambling, television.

Gerard and Jacques It seemed like a good idea at the time

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melrose plant  |  September 2, 2006 at 1:28 pm

    a certain former bookstore duck is COMPLETELY pumped ~~~!!!

    She’s a total SHARPEAHOLIC!!!

    ( she knows that another multi-media duck with the first initial J will also be excited )

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  September 2, 2006 at 8:29 pm

    I know! I was going to show him today, but he was away… I was all by my lonesome with nothing but the smell of popcorn for company… sniff! But my lovely overlord (aka upper manager) gave me lots and lots of stuff to do so I soldiered on….

    Reply
  • 3. melrose plant  |  September 2, 2006 at 11:00 pm

    so my question is: if J is no longer the fiction manager, what is he manager of?

    can you fill me in on some of the latest wBB shuffles……

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  September 2, 2006 at 11:05 pm

    Well, he’s still MY manager. (yay!) He’s a “tasking” manager or some such thing. I don’t totally understand the shuffling around, because I tend to try to ignore made up human resources type stuff… You know M is now fiction manager, right? Who do I bring my manga lists to now?? sniff! But J was asking me about manga releases today so I’m not sure when all of this is happening. sigh. You’re probably better off asking someone who’s there on a full time basis. :(

    Reply
  • 5. amapyjama  |  September 14, 2006 at 7:20 pm

    Which messenger is it? I’d love to converse with you. =3

    Reply
  • 6. kenny  |  February 9, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    hi gir im leik loc you tv you are morsom gir are me you friend eh foresten glem dets me say eh bay gir

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

