Ouran 17

July 31, 2006 at 11:17 pm 6 comments

I skipped over three episodes when I realized that this one was from the unreleased-in-North-America seventh volume of the manga. 

Episode 17: Kyoya gets trapped in a department store with no cell phone or money after the Club guys drag him there while he’s half asleep.  Fortunately he runs into Haruhi and they do some bonding over fast food, vendor stalls and melon snacks.  It was neat seeing his personality change when he’s not at school or in the club.  I’m not going to do a lot of screen caps here (because it’s late) but here are a few of my favorite moments:

ouran17-1.JPG
Kyoya wakes up on the wrong side of the bed.  And as my mother refused to wake me up in the morning for years because she claims I was “abusive” I can totally relate to this.  (BTW, I deny the abusive charge.  I just get grumpy.)

ouran17-2.JPG
Kyoya spends much of his day in a bad mood.  It’s pretty funny to see him lose his cool so often.

ouran17-3.JPG
Aww!  Tamaki’s pretty!  Seriously though, I included this shot because I always get Sailor Moon flashbacks whenever they do Tamaki montages of him being sweet or gathering the club guys.  He’s totally the Usagi of the group.

Next episode, Hunny’s little brother Chika shows up!

ouran17-4.JPG

Entry filed under: anime, ouran.

Buffy season 8… sort of NFB cartoons online

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. J  |  August 9, 2006 at 11:39 am

    oh, can you tell me on which chapter Kyoya’s background starts on the manga? i

    Reply
  • 2. J  |  August 9, 2006 at 11:41 am

    oh, can you tell me on which chapter Kyoya’s background starts on the manga? i love kyoya :)
    here’s a link to chapter 28 by the way, the first one off the 7th volume. http://www.sendspace.com/file/tzzw0r scanlated by Vampire Knights :D haven’t read it mesself, but i’m currently waiting for it to finish downloading in the background. maybe this is the one? x_X :D

    Reply
  • 3. pajcat  |  August 9, 2006 at 6:45 pm

    I think it starts in chapter 22? It’s volume 6 of the manga, anyway. Kyoya is sneaky. He’s one of my favorite characters now and I wouldn’t have expected that. I loved him in this episode of the anime. And thanks for the link, tho I should be good and wait for the end of the month for volume 7…. lets see if my will power holds out. :)

    Reply
  • 4. katana  |  February 9, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    i love episode 17 i just love how kyoya goes all ballistic when the club wakes him up.kyoya rocks!big time!

    Reply
  • 5. katana  |  February 9, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    kyoya is just so cool.this my fav pic of him
    go to this site and type this whole thing or just copy and paste it.

    Reply
  • 6. katana  |  February 9, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    its so funny

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

