Buffy season 8… sort of

July 30, 2006 at 11:55 pm 5 comments

Just in case everyone hasn’t seen it yet, here’s a cover for the “season eight” Buffy comic in the works from Dark Horse and Joss Whedon.  It’s sooo pretty!  I don’t think there’s an exact release date for it yet, but I’ve heard early 2007. 

Entry filed under: comics, television.

My Dead Girlfriend Ouran 17

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  July 31, 2006 at 8:27 pm

    This is completely off topic but… I READ MY CAT LOKI VOL. 1 TODAY. =)

    I… didn’t know what else to say. I never watched Buffy. ^^;

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  July 31, 2006 at 10:53 pm

    Well… you *should* watch it! It’s a cool show. Except for the last two seasons because they mostly sucked. Seriously, though, if you’re ever curious about the show the season dvd sets are stupidly cheap at hmv right now. I finally picked up the last season because it was only $25. Crazy.

    So did you like My Cat Loki?

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  August 1, 2006 at 8:50 am

    It almost made me cry at the end. I found it a bit predictable, and I wasn’t expecting a drama, but I found the main character just a little bit too wimpy and wishy-washy. Otherwise, I really liked the cat, but the fact that he looked slightly human in some panels confused me.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  August 1, 2006 at 2:36 pm

    Yeah, he did cry a lot, didn’t he. I didn’t mind too much. I really liked the cat and the artist did a great job on him. He was really cute in both forms.

    Reply
  • 5. Ama  |  August 1, 2006 at 9:17 pm

    I only minded because it seemed unusual for someone to cry so much, especially after 3 years had passed. I guess he really loved that cat though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

