2007 calendars already?

July 16, 2006 at 10:59 am 5 comments

I was browsing through Calendars.com and saw that they have some 2007 calendars up already.  Of course I took a look at the anime selection.  The Fruits Basket calendar appeals to me since I’m a fan, but I’m not sure I like the anime stills approach to the month pictures.  I think my favorite is the Pita-Ten calendar.  It’s so cute!  (Clicking on the “other page views” link will let you see the back of the calendar and what the interior art is like.)  Whoever chose the pics for the Furuba calendar must be a Kyo fan – he’s in 6 months worth of pictures.

For the past few years I was ordering calendars from a store in Chinatown that would import them from Japan.  Last year was the first time in about 5 or 6 years I passed on ordering.  They just seemed too expensive this time, and there wasn’t really anything that I was coveting.  $50 was a lot of money for something I wasn’t really excited about.  I guess I’ll wait until October and see what the selection is like then, both in Chinatown and elsewhere… I think I can order the ones from Calendars.com through Amazon as well.

Of course, if Kikiwai can get an Ouran calendar in this year, it might be worth the money.  :)

Entry filed under: anime, Random Stuff.

That’s so wrong… Vertigo first issues available online

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  July 16, 2006 at 6:21 pm

    I passed on FMA for a My Chemical Romance calendar which I grew bored of by April. Perhaps there’ll be an OLP calendar this year? Or maybe I should just stick with A Series of Unforunate Events and Harry Potter? Those were my last calendars.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  July 16, 2006 at 6:59 pm

    Last year I ended up not buying one for a few months. What I did was pick scans or pictures I liked and used Word to put a calendar grid on it. I had Bleach, FB, Invader Zim and then I found a cheapie Prince of Tennis calendar and started using that. That sounds really cheesey, but they actually looked pretty good. That’s the wonder of having a nice colour printer.

    I’m drawing a blank on OLP, though…

    Reply
  • 3. Ama  |  July 19, 2006 at 3:38 pm

    Our Lady Peace. ^^; I’m sorry. I forgot you wouldn’t know what that meant, I’m so used to the acronym.

    Our Lady Peace is a band from Toronto, who headlined at Edgefest. They’re my favorite band. Figured I should fill you in, in case you didn’t know.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  July 19, 2006 at 10:48 pm

    I’ve heard of the band, and probably heard their songs… I don’t always pay much attention to band names unless it’s a song I really like, though. Glad you got to see them at Edgefest if they’re your fav band!

    Reply
  • 5. Ama  |  July 20, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    Thanks. :) They’ve done a lot of popular songs. You’ve probably heard them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

