Dramacon Volume 2

July 10, 2006 at 7:20 pm 6 comments

Finally!  Tokyopop has Dramacon Volume 2 listed for an early October release.  So… it’ll probably be available in September.  Yay!  Although I’m feeling a little guilty for not buying the first volume yet.  I originally read it at the bookstore, then borrowed it from the library when I wanted to read it again a few months later.  Guess I can’t put it off much longer!

Entry filed under: manga.

My Cat Loki Manga and Ramen… together?? Lucky!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ama  |  July 11, 2006 at 2:37 pm

    OMG. Dramacon! I got it from TPL and I loved every minute of it. I would die to read volume 2 of Dramacon. =(

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  July 11, 2006 at 7:09 pm

    Thankfully I discovered Dramacon late, so the wait for volume 2 hasn’t been that long for me… about five or six months, I think.

    Reply
  • 3. Crispy  |  July 13, 2006 at 11:46 pm

    Here’s to hoping that Svetlana can meet her final deadline. They’re REALLY cranking to get that book done.

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  July 14, 2006 at 12:16 am

    I’m always torn between waiting impatiently for a follow up to something I loved, and knowing that I *have* to wait, because how is the same wonderful quality maintained if something was rushed through. Sooo… I hope she meets her deadline, but only if she’s happy with the finished product. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Golden_Sun  |  July 26, 2006 at 11:29 pm

    Wow….I just recently got done going to my own Comic-Con and thats where i discovered Dramacon and i thought it was the greatest thing ever….It’s so interesting and everything in the Manga is so true to an actual con and i’m so exited to see whats gonna be in the next issue
    ~woot~ ^-^

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  July 27, 2006 at 12:47 am

    Cons are fun, tho I try not to go too often. I’ve never been to a J-Pop dance, but it’d be cool to go. (I can’t dance but I like to listen to the music) Last one I went to I got to go to the cosplay competition and the music videos. It was pretty neat. I’m going to a big convention here in Toronto in September and I’m hoping to go to more of the events and panels than I have before. I usually just stick to the vendor room. Dramacon was a LOT of fun to read, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

