Random pictures

June 21, 2006 at 9:50 pm 9 comments

Hey, look at me blogging!  Yeah, I've been kind of sporadic lately, but I've been reading, reading and reading.  Actual books, which I haven't managed to do in a while.  I think I read about 10 last week.  It was lovely.  Anyway, I've got some time to kill before Jon Stewart comes on so I thought I'd do a quick post. 

My friend-in-Japan recently went to Tokyo and sent me some pictures.  My favorite was of two Lolita Goth girls mugging for the camera, but it didn't seem fair to post pictures of live people without their permission.  (But when I go next year?  All bets are off!)  Here's another one that I liked, though.  No idea who/what this is supposed to be, but I liked the way the halo just kind of floats there.  This was taken in Yoyogi Park.

tokyo1.JPG

My second random picture is from volume 7 of Ouran.  I posted earlier that Hunny's brother would be showing up, and here's what he looks like.  Knowing the identity of the blonde one might be a bit of a clue about who the second guy is.  Oh, and it's not mentioned in the blurb for that volume, but it also features Kyoya in a shopping mall! (From what I can tell with no handy translation, anyway.)  It looks like a fun chapter!

Don't these guys look great?

ouranv7.JPG

Entry filed under: ouran, Random Stuff.

Sakura Kiss – not the cute animated version xxxHolic – the anime

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emi  |  June 22, 2006 at 12:19 pm

    I’m excited about volume 7 since the Kyoya chapter looks really cute. >__

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  June 22, 2006 at 7:45 pm

    I know! I was really surprised when I looked at it that they only focused on Kyoya. I mean, the Host Club guys let loose in a commoner’s mall? The potential! Kyoya’s fun too in his own quiet way too, though. :)

    Reply
  • 3. Amy  |  June 22, 2006 at 11:19 pm

    The pics are way cute! I am impressed at the amount of books a week, and here i thought i was impressive with my 2 novels a week!

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  June 23, 2006 at 3:27 am

    Ah, yes, but don’t forget I’m the one with the steadier supply… :) I really haven’t been reading as quickly as I usually do though. I think I’m being more easily distracted on my subway rides or something.

    Reply
  • 5. Hikaru  |  June 23, 2006 at 3:35 pm

    That’s hot, lol. I’d be happy to finish one novel in a week…^^’ Can’t wait ’til volume 7 comes out…woot. XD

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  June 23, 2006 at 7:19 pm

    Okay, hot is Kyoya first thing in the morning. He’s totally not a morning person (and all those who are should be punished!). Hmm. I should do a gratuitous Kyoya scan next…

    Reply
  • 7. Emi  |  June 24, 2006 at 1:31 pm

    Oh dear, my comment got cut off. I wanted to comment on how I like Kyouya with messy hair, like as soon as he gets out of bed. It’s very hawt, and especially when he’s totally pissed off. Also, the boy next to Hunny’s brother is so cool! He’s more exciting (and expressive) than a certain someone he’s related to. XD

    Reply
  • 8. pajcat  |  June 24, 2006 at 2:20 pm

    Heh. Kyoya seems like one of those characters that sneak up on you and surprises you when you suddenly realize how much you like him. He always just kinds of stands back and observes things, then you occasionally get a hint of how much he’s actually doing… more so in the manga than the anime.

    One of my fav screen caps of episode um… 8? the beach one, is him with his glasses off fresh from the shower… heh.

    Reply
  • 9. Hikaru  |  June 24, 2006 at 5:08 pm

    Yes, yes you should. And…yeah…lots of guys with shirts off. It’s no wonder you like episode 8, lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

