Sakura Kiss – not the cute animated version

June 16, 2006 at 11:46 pm 8 comments

This one's for Hikaru, who hasn't seen the original Sakura Kiss video.  And after I spent several minutes this evening mocking the stripper-like qualities of the Pussycat Dolls this is *such* a difference!  I'd seriously like to see Brittany or Jessica in a froggy costume… 

And I'm trying to type this very carefully since I got my very first manicure ever today and my nails are all lovely and pink.  A classic pink, I might add.  When I picked the colour the manicurist said "that's old" and I thought I was picking an old lady colour… but she just meant it had been around for a while.  Whew!  It was so fun though – our manicurist was very stern and silent and she kept hitting and tapping my hands to get me to do stuff, but I had no idea what she wanted since it was my first time.  Also, the tools involved are a little scary looking and vaguely resemble the tools you'd see in a dentist office.  I think I'm going to try to do this on a semi-regular basis, though.  Why not?  It's such a girly thing to do and I so rarely do girly things….

I'm going to have fun waving my nails at the guys at the store tomorrow, especially since they so won't care!  lol.

Entry filed under: ouran, Random Stuff.

Inheritance Random pictures

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emi  |  June 17, 2006 at 8:06 am

    XD The music video is a bit unusual, and it has some bad lip-synching, but the song is cute and who wouldn’t like anything related to Ouran? Heh, I’ve never had a manicure, but French manicures look so beautiful. *_*

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  June 17, 2006 at 4:12 pm

    The first time I saw it it made me laugh just because it was so weird. Now I think it’s cheerful and weird, and yeah, fun to watch. :) I love the way she’s stalking all of those poor couples…

    I have a friend who got a French pedicure on her toes. I didn’t know you could do that!

    Reply
  • 3. Hikaru  |  June 21, 2006 at 7:50 pm

    I feel so loved >

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  June 21, 2006 at 8:07 pm

    Ha. Well, anything to keep you out of trouble, I guess. :)

    Reply
  • 5. Hikaru  |  June 23, 2006 at 3:37 pm

    Hm…*shifty eyes* *presses play on the video*

    Reply
  • 6. Hikaru  |  June 23, 2006 at 4:27 pm

    *points at her* you rapist frog!! I mean…*cough* That video’s really funny so far…hopefully mom won’t find out I watched it *shifty eyes* It’s only like 30 seconds in right now…*sigh* Stupid non-high-speed internet…and I almost posted this and lost all that I’d loaded…good thing I /don’t/ have high-speed internet so I could stop the computer from loading before it was done…and yet, if I did have high-speed it wouldn’t matter because it would load anyway way quicker…x_x I’ll just shut up now…*continues waiting for video to finish*

    YAY! It’s done! And right after my CD finished…woot! *plays*

    Aw…I was hoping they got hit by that bus…:( Lol. Great video. Thanks for posting! XP

    Reply
  • 7. pajcat  |  June 23, 2006 at 7:06 pm

    Ha! I missed the potential carnage at the end. I so rarely make it that far into the song. It’s so… long to watch. And the frog freaks me out a little. :)

    At least the slow internet service gives you lots of time to type! :P

    Reply
  • 8. Hikaru  |  June 24, 2006 at 5:10 pm

    Yeah…^^’ Sorry ’bout that…*cough*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

