Crack that spine, baby!

June 5, 2006 at 9:25 pm 2 comments

Is it just me or are all of the manga publishers suddenly deciding to creep their panels farther (or is it further) into the spines of the books?  I've been finding myself tilting my manga to get a better angle to see down the margin or trying to gently pry the two sides apart without wrecking the spine.  And it's not just one publisher, they're all doing it.  The one I'm reading right now is a DramaQueen book and it's driving me crazy. Arg!

Entry filed under: manga.

A lonely geek moment My Super Ex-Girlfriend trailer

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. akane2040  |  June 5, 2006 at 10:56 pm

    It is driving me crazy too!! So far I have resisted temptation to crack the spine of graphic novels, but it takes a bit away from enjoyment of reading.
    ttyl
    R.

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  June 5, 2006 at 11:05 pm

    I think a lot of manga collectors are rather *ahem* particular about the condition of their books. I only have two in my collection with cracked spines and that's because of a flaw in the way it was bound. It just sort of happened while I was reading. There are so many text bubbles now that disappear down the binding and you just can't read it properly. :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

