Ouran 7

May 29, 2006 at 11:44 pm 12 comments

I felt like doing more screencaps for this episode for some reason.  It's not one of my favorites (though still very good), so I'm not sure why I have so many (and so big!), but I went all the way to the end of the episode for this one instead of stopping part way through like I normally do.  Maybe it's because the stupid TTC decided on an impromptu strike today leaving me unable to go to work and I had some extra time on my hands.  Thanks TTC!  I *so* wanted to waste a vacation day on your labour issues!  [/sarcasm] 

Episode 7

The Host Club sets off for a day of relaxation at one of Kyoya's family run resorts.  A tidal wave is triggered while Tamaki and the twins are playing and Hunny is swept away by the flood.  The gang sets off to find him, braving the perils of the tropical resort.

There are a lot of Mori pics today.  He rarely gets to do anything so I couldn't resist.  :)

The screencaps, with some spoilers.  I didn't give away everything, but it's close:

ouran7-1.JPG
The twins "invite" Haruhi to come play at Kyoya's new resort.

ouran7-3.JPG 
Tamaki thinks Haruhi's swimsuit is too revealing… I couldn't capture it properly, but his full body shiver on seeing her in her full suimsuited glory was fantastic.  :)

ouran7-2.JPG
Most of the Club guys head into the water for fun and games.

ouran7-4.JPG
The twins persuade Tamaki to engage in a water fight.  He's taking it a bit too seriously, though.

ouran7-13.JPG
An accident!  Hunny, unable to swim and helpless, is swept away by the tide.

ouran7-5.JPG
The Host Club leaps into action!  (Notice Kyoya is usually absent from these types of shots.  He always keeps such a cool head.)

ouran7-6.JPG
Mori broods over the loss of his constant companion Hunny.

ouran7-7.JPG
But Haruhi does her best to comfort him in her awkward way.  Yes, he's actually smiling.

ouran7-8.JPG 
Mori and Haruhi set off on their own to find Hunny.

ouran7-14.JPG
But they don't know that Kyoya has already called in the troops.

ouran7-9.JPG
Mori senses danger!

ouran7-10.JPG 
Fortunately Hunny shows up in the nick of time to rescue Mori and Haruhi from the armed guards.

ouran7-11.JPG 
Apparently his family is legendary in the martial arts world, and Hunny is one of the best!

ouran7-12.JPG
Haruhi is stunned by Hunny's many layers.

Next time: The Host Club goes to the beach!

Entry filed under: anime, ouran.

Japanese sound effects defined Ouran 8

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rachel  |  May 30, 2006 at 8:22 pm

    Over the Hedge sounds so cute, muffin. I am glad you have found a cornucopia of Manga fun.

    Did you see the Fruits Basket poster heralding all to the manga section?

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  May 30, 2006 at 8:58 pm

    Yeah, I’m jealous! I want one for our anime section in Multi! I like the Trigun one too…

    Over the Hedge was a LOT of fun. We laughed through the whole thing.

    Reply
  • 3. Ben  |  May 31, 2006 at 7:17 pm

    Somehow I came across your blog while flicking through pages (I really can’t remember how I found my way here, like one of those anime-esque portals to another realm you stumble across) and check back occasionally to see what you’re putting through when you have the time…
    Anyway, i really enjoy your updates -smile-
    Have you seen the new Ouran? It’s really sweet.
    Take Care

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  May 31, 2006 at 10:01 pm

    Aw, thanks! If you mean episode 8, yeah, I’ve seen it and it’s gorgeous. I’m going to have a hard time limiting the screen caps with that one! I’m glad, too, because that chapter of the manga is one of my favorites.

    Reply
  • 5. Hikaru  |  June 23, 2006 at 5:58 pm

    Bunny cookies! XD Sorry…I’m just having fun browsing all of your posts, lol. I haven’t seen this episode *tear* but I remember it from the manga…but, great that you have pix. ^_~

    Reply
  • 6. pajcat  |  June 23, 2006 at 6:56 pm

    Hee! They DO look like cookies!

    Reply
  • 7. Hikaru  |  June 24, 2006 at 5:28 pm

    Only because they are, lol. Actually, I have no idea if they are…but it would make sense, considering this is Hunny ^^’

    Reply
  • 8. Hikaru  |  June 24, 2006 at 5:44 pm

    :o I just noticed! Two of the bunnys have different eyes…one on the bottom center has heart eyes and one on the top left has closed eyes…wow…I’m so observant. XD

    Reply
  • 9. pajcat  |  June 25, 2006 at 3:46 am

    Heh. I never noticed that. There’s another one with a different expression, too. It’s middle left. It’s kind of spacey looking…

    Reply
  • 10. Hikaru  |  June 25, 2006 at 4:16 pm

    Yeah…I think that’s one of the ones I meant…with the eyes closed, hehe.

    Hm…seductive song…*shifty eyes* I shall quote *_*
    Is it still me that makes you sweat? Am I who you think about in bed? When the lights are dim and your hands are shaking as you’re sliding off your dress…
    I think of what you did, and how I hope to God it was worth it. When the lights are dim and your heart is racing as you fingers touch his chest…(or maybe something else…it gets cut off XD)
    I’ve got more wit, a better kiss, a better touch, a better *beep, lol*
    And any boy you’ll ever meet, sweetie, you have me.

    And that’s where I’ll stop. Don’t you just love Panic! at the Disco? ^_^

    Reply
  • 11. Dream-Darkness  |  March 1, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    ummmm…..i dont know what to say but if i could get it out of me it sound like this–Thanks for your comics….later

    Reply
  • 12. inggd  |  October 31, 2008 at 2:38 am

    ihhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…………………………….gw dmen bgd ama hostclub. gw harap haruhi ama tamaki bisa jadian, kawin, teruz pny anak, trz hidup bahagia deah.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

