Antique Bakery live action

May 10, 2006 at 2:51 am 2 comments

There's a live action version of Antique Bakery called Antique (Or Antique Cake Store – I've seen both).  heh.  That's so awesome – Antique Bakery is one of my favorite manga series.  I'd love to see this!

I wonder if Ono is still demonically gay…

Update:  I found it on YouTube!  Here's the first part of the first episode:

BTW, the woman typing was also on the live action Tramps Like Us/Kimi Wa Petto!  I have no idea yet what she's doing here…

Entry filed under: manga.

Sometimes people just suck Scott Pilgrim #3

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Colleen  |  July 12, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Ono is straight man who has trouble dealing with woman because in the past he was hurt by a girl he was seeing.
    yay…. the shounen-ai is gone <_< the woman typing was never in the manga, but she’s in the live action.
    and f Momoko never appears as she does in the manga like she does in the series.

    Ono and Tachibana are compleat strangers in the live.

    Itsuki Momoko, a female sports journalist. She’s the woman typing. And…. kinda randomly added in ^^;

    so very different from the magna :( I hope the anime does better!
    Mamoru Miyano is Eiji! And that’s probably the best thing I could EVER wish for. I love him (not in a “I wanna marry him” fangirl way). XD such a wonderful voice~~~~

    Reply
  • 2. Colleen  |  July 12, 2008 at 10:17 am

    oh and I think it’s been taken off youtube, that vid doesn’t work. So here’s it on crunchyroll ^0^ http://www.crunchyroll.com/group/CRSeries_-_Antique_Cake_Store
    unless it’s licensed (I doubt it XD) then it will stay there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

