Ouran #4 ready to go!

May 4, 2006 at 11:23 pm 4 comments

I should just give up and make an Ouran category…

Yes, episode four of the anime is now available and it's another gem.  Renge turns up crushing on Kyoya and becomes the new Host Club manager.  This involves a critique of each Host's character and suggested changes.  :)  I'm not sure if I just didn't notice in previous episodes or if it was new for this one, but the background music was definitely a presence here.  A bit louder than usual, I thought, and very classical.  The animation was pretty busy, too.  A lot of extra action going on in the background, which means I was trying to read the subs, watch the main characters while also catching the hilarity happening in the back.  I think I was sitting too close to my computer screen to see everything at once!

So… in honour of me figuring out how to do screen caps after my Nero trial expired, and also the fact that this is my 100th post (a mini milestone!) here are a few moments from episode four:

ouran4-1.JPG

ouran4-2.JPG

ouran4-3.JPG
(he's eeeevil!)

ouran4-4.JPG

ouran4-5.JPG

ouran4-6.JPG

Ha!  I was trying to resist the temptation of using too many shots of the twins… I didn't do very well.  :)  Ah well.  I loved "Dark Hunny" and the colours in the shot of Kyoya.

Entry filed under: anime, ouran.

dvd fun My week in manga

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tina  |  May 10, 2006 at 2:07 pm

    Cool! More pictures! YOU ROCK MY SOX!

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  May 10, 2006 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks! I’m trying not to do an Ouran overload. I did some caps from ep 5 but didn’t post them… and just realized I haven’t actually watched the whole episode yet…

    How did *that* happen???

    Reply
  • 3. Explofish  |  March 26, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    Is there such a thing as too many pictures of the twins?

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  March 27, 2007 at 1:25 am

    Ha, no not really! I can’t believe I only have one picture for this episode…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

