Can you rock out to Jpop?

May 2, 2006 at 7:19 pm Leave a comment

I remembered today that I wanted to go to AnimeXtreme for a new cd as part of my two-part consolation plan for missing the Comicon last week.  I didn't have any ideas as to what cd I should get, I just wanted something fun.  Then I was flipping through an anime magazine (I wish I could remember which one, but they all have such similar names and always have the same covers…) and saw an article on the band High and Mighty Color so thought I'd pick up their cd.  (I'm so easy!)  Easier said than done, though.  I called around and no one had it so I ended up getting Jpop CD instead.  It's a bit old (if 2003 is old), but has some cool songs – it's a mix of anime themes and "regular" pop tunes.  BTW, Amazon has song samples on this one, so you can check it out yourself.

Track list:
1. Siam Shade – 1/3 pure heart emotion (Rurouni Kenshin)
2. ZONE – true blue (Astro Boy)  
3. Tommy February – Tommy Febratte Macaron (Piroppo)
4. Judy and Mary – Sobakasu (Rurouni Kenshin)
5. Suiteisho-jo – Agreement (One Piece)  
6. T.M. Revolution – Invoke (Mobilesuit Gundam Seed) 
7. Nami Tamaki – Believe (Mobilesuit Gundam Seed)
8. Yosuke Sakanoue – Superm Drive (Gravitation)
9. Mika Nakashima – Crescent Moon  
10. Ken Hirai – Strawberry Sex 
11. The Brilliant Green – Rainy Days Never Stays 
12. Yellow Generation – Carpe Diem 
13. Chemistry – Floatin'  
14. Soulhead – Step To The New World 
15. Hyde – Shallow Sleep 

I was really impressed when I went to AnimeXtreme.  I hadn't been to the store since about a month or two after they opened.  They now have an entire wall of manga, toys and statues galore, t-shirts, keychains, bags…  There was a really cute rat-Yuki iron on patch that beckoned, but I was good and stuck to the one cd.  Another neat thing about the store is they also rent anime.  And they'll even substitute a cash deposit in lieu of a credit card, which is awesome for those of us who don't have one.  I have somewhere new to send people for anime stuff!

Entry filed under: Random Stuff.

April reading list A bold experiment

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

