No con for me…

April 30, 2006 at 1:33 pm 2 comments

After a week of waffling I had finally decided to go to the convention this weekend.  But since I bought so much manga this week already, *cough*16*cough*, I was going to stick to toys and maybe a new j-pop cd.  But as is usual when I finally make up my mind about something, a wrench was thrown into the works and I found out about a very important meeting I should be going to today instead.  No con for me, but while I'm out and about (NOT pronounced oot and aboot for any of you who have not met a real live Canadian, though I will sometimes say it just to be sarcastic) I am going to check out the toys at the Silver Snail and go buy a cd later in the week.  There.  Goals met.

I'm off to spend the rest of my afternoon in the lovely Spring sunshine, bonding with my wonderful best friend who just kicked ass on my taxes, window shopping and eating ice cream to celebrate.

Public service announcement: If you plan on reading The Thief, The Queen of Attolia and The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner (and you should, because they're very good books) do yourself a favour and don't read the blurbs for the last two books until you're ready to read them.  The last half of The Queen of Attolia lost a lot of the suspense for me that way…

Entry filed under: rambling.

Supernatural – the end is in sight Fun toys and less fun blog maintenance

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rachel  |  April 30, 2006 at 2:55 pm

    YAY MEGHAN WHALEN TURNER

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  April 30, 2006 at 10:43 pm

    Heh, yeah they’re pretty good. Thanks for the recommendations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

