On a lighter note, more about the anime that I might as well go back to naming

April 25, 2006 at 3:15 am 1 comment

Yeah, I was going to write some manga reviews tonight but I got sidetracked.  Instead, here is a gratuitous Ouran Host Club anime link:

The official Japanese website.  No clue what any of it means, but the pictures are pretty.  The second link down seems to be for the current episode.  There are screen caps up right now for the health exam episode.  BTW, next week Renge the uber fangirl shows up to wreak havoc with the club.  I'm very much looking forward to it, but I think it's going to make me laugh/cringe in embarrassment for the guys a lot.  :)  There are also some podcasts with the voice actors available for downloading.  I'm geeking out and listening to one now, but I can really only make out "Ouran"  "Host Club" and "Haruhi."  :P

As I suspected, Ayaka Saito does the voice for both Hunny and Momiji from Fruits Basket.  Yay me!  Well, I didn't know her name until just now but I knew it was the same person.  I wonder if she's worried about getting typecast as overly cute, underdeveloped blonde boys?  Oddly enough, the twins are done by two different people.  Huh.

BTW, I know that's a really lame headline, but my brain is tired.  I beg your forgiveness.  Oh, I can hear the birds starting to chirp outside.  Time to go to bed!  I love being on vacation, but I'm going to be so screwed on Wednesday morning when I have to get up to go back to work!

Entry filed under: anime, ouran.

A rant (sort of) Babysitting manga style

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hikaru  |  June 23, 2006 at 6:06 pm

    Momiji and Hunny are a lot alike, atually…o_O Me and some other people pointed that out…wonder if Hatori-sensei got some ideas from Takaya-sensei? ^^’ Oh well…the series are…somewhat different (Haruhi and Honda-san–muahaha…I call Haruhi by her first name…moving on–are both people from poor families that make all the guys love them…basically the same XD). But, oh well…both are very cool. And I was shocked that me and Kaoru had different voice actors, too…I did notice we sounded a little different, so, I guess it makes sense. n_n’ Oh well…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

