Demonstrating poor impulse control

April 25, 2006 at 10:09 pm 4 comments

I haven't even finished reading my manga from last week and I'm out buying more already… Genshiken 5 and Tsubasa 9 came out today and have been added to my pile of stuff to read.  And tomorrow is manga day so soon I'll have even more.  heh heh heh.

Actually today I went to the library to return some overdues and grab my holds.  I had a whole stack of Rave Master to pick up.  Ahh, free manga!  I almost had a manga bonding moment with the circ desk person, but there was a line behind me so I didn't want to linger.  She did ask me how Rave Master was, but I was kind of iffy on my answer.  It's been a while since I've read the first couple of volumes or seen the anime.  I said, "It's okay, but not good enough to buy."  I guess I'll have a better answer soon.  :)

It seems like most of the tv shows I watch are fast approaching their season finales.  I haven't heard anything about Supernatural or Veronica Mars being renewed yet, darnit.  I think with the merger of the WB and UPN some shows are still up in the air.  I've watched more television this year than I have in a really long while, though.  I think by the time Angel ended it was the only thing I was interested in.  No need to go into how Firefly got shafted, of course.  :)  What else am I watching?  Lost, Bones (though it's on the evil Fox network so I refuse to get attached) and Battlestar Galactica which is already over until October.  I absolutely cannot watch reality tv and the only other show I think I'd be interested in is House.  Considering how much all of my friends are in love with it I'm surprised I'm not watching it already.  I like it when I see it, I just don't think "ooh! House is on!" and run to turn on the tv.

There's no point to this.  I'm just anxiously awaiting the next episode of Veronica Mars and felt like sharing.  I got too eager and went over to the boards on Television Without Pity and read a major spoiler.  That will teach me to read ahead!  lol.  Actually I don't care that much.  It gives me something else to look forward to.

Hmm.  In an attempt to add a small point, check out Mars Investigations: The (In)Complete Guide to Veronica Mars for episode breakdowns, character sketches, mystery overviews, faqs, etc etc.  Be careful what you click on if you haven't seen the show yet.  And if you haven't, go buy or rent season one on dvd.  It's worth it.  Both Joss Whedon and Stephen King think this is one of the best shows ever.  How can you resist celebrity endorsements like that?

Entry filed under: manga, television.

Babysitting manga style I think I went a bit overboard

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trish  |  July 14, 2006 at 7:08 am

    Hey i would just like to know because right now Absolute boyfriend has just been realise and i just finish reading volume 1 and yesterday i went out to buy volume 2 but i would like to know how many volume is there all together ? if you could find out? well please email me back if you know thank a bunch! =]

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  July 14, 2006 at 10:40 pm

    It looks like there are 6 volumes in the series, but goodness knows how long it’s going to take for them all to come out in North America. This series seems to take longer to come out than the other Shojo Beat titles.

    Reply
  • 3. Trish  |  July 15, 2006 at 5:36 am

    yer thank i got your email….yes you are right it take awhile to come out in to store i live in australia ( adelaide ) and we only have volume 1 and 2 here i wonder how long it is going to take for all the other volume to come out… well thank you for letting me know how many volume there is..! =]

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  July 15, 2006 at 6:19 am

    Well, you’re one up on us! Volume 2 isn’t supposed to be out until August here. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

